Skip to main content

Using Articles & Videos in P.L.A.T.O.: List of Databases

Databases A-Z (including vendor)

  • ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
  • Academic OneFile (Gale)
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
  • AccessMedicine (McGraw-Hill Medical)
  • AccessPhysiotherapy (McGraw-Hill Medical)
  • Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest)
  • ACM Digital Library (ACM Digital Library)
  • Agriculture Collection (Gale)
  • Arts & Humanities Database (ProQuest)
  • Asian & European Business Collection (ProQuest)
  • ASTM Standards for Sustainability in Building (ASTM International)
  • Australia & New Zealand Database (ProQuest)
  • Banking Information Database (ProQuest)
  • Biography In Context (Gale)
  • Biography Reference Bank (EBSCOhost)
  • Biology Database (ProQuest)
  • BuildingGreen (BuildingGreen)
  • Business Collection (Gale)
  • Business Economics & Theory Collection (Gale)
  • Business Insights:  Global (Gale)
  • Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest)
  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (ProQuest)
  • Canadian Newsstream (ProQuest)
  • Career & Technical Education Database (ProQuest)
  • Checkpoint (Thompson Reuters)
  • ChiltonLibrary (Gale)
  • CINAHL Complete (EBSCOhost)
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (EBSCOhost)
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBSCOhost)
  • Cochrane Methodology Register (EBSCOhost)
  • Communications & Mass Media Collection (Gale)
  • Computer Database (Gale)
  • Computing Database (ProQuest)
  • Continental Europe Database (ProQuest)
  • Criminal Justice Collection (Gale)
  • Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) (EBSCOhost)
  • Diversity Studies Collection (Gale)
  • East & South Asia Database (ProQuest)
  • East Europe, Central Europe Database (ProQuest)
  • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
  • Education Database (ProQuest)
  • Educators Reference Complete (Gale)
  • Entrepreneurship Database (ProQuest)
  • Environmental Studies & Policy Collection (Gale)
  • ERIC (EBSCOhost)
  • FAITS (Faulkner Information Services)
  • Family Health Database (ProQuest)
  • Fine Arts & Music Collection (Gale)
  • Gale Directory Library (Gale)
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
  • Gannett Newsstand (ProQuest)
  • Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection (Gale)
  • Gender Studies Collection (Gale)
  • General OneFile (Gale)
  • Global Issues In Context (Gale)
  • GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
  • GREENR (Gale)
  • Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
  • Health & Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module (Gale)
  • Health Management Database (ProQuest)
  • Health Technology Assessments (EBSCOhost)
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete (EBSCOhost)
  • Hospitality, Tourism, & Leisure Collection (Gale)
  • India Database (ProQuest)
  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection (Gale)
  • InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) (ProQuest)
  • International Newsstream (ProQuest)
  • Latin America & Iberian Database (ProQuest)
  • LegalTrac (Gale)
  • Lexicomp Online for Dentistry (Lexicomp)
  • LexisNexis Academic (until December 2017; see Nexis Uni starting January 2018) (LexisNexis)
  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
  • Library Science Database (ProQuest)
  • Linguistics Database (ProQuest)
  • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
  • LitFinder (Gale)
  • The Making of Modern Law:  Foreign Primary Sources (Gale)
  • The Making of Modern Law:  Primary Sources (Gale)
  • MEDLINE (ProQuest)
  • Middle East & Africa Database (ProQuest)
  • Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
  • Military Database (ProQuest)
  • National Geographic Virtual Library (Gale)
  • Nexis Uni (starting January 2018) (LexisNexis; previously LexisNexis Academic)
  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EBSCOhost)
  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection (Gale)
  • Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
  • Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
  • Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford English Dictionary)
  • PAEasy (McGraw-Hill Medical)
  • Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection (Gale)
  • Political Science Database (ProQuest)
  • Pop Culture Collection (Gale)
  • ProQuest Newsstand (ProQuest)
  • Psychology Database (ProQuest)
  • PsycINFO (Ovid)
  • Public Health Database (ProQuest)
  • RADReviewEasy (McGraw-Hill Medical)
  • Religion & Philosophy Collection (Gale)
  • Religion Database (ProQuest)
  • Research Database (ProQuest)
  • SAGE Journals (SAGE)
  • Science Database (ProQuest)
  • Science In Context (Gale)
  • Slavery & Anti-Slavery:  A Transnational Archive (Gale)
  • Small Business Collection (Gale)
  • Social Science Database (ProQuest)
  • Sociology Database (ProQuest)
  • State Papers Online (Gale)
  • Student Resources In Context (Gale)
  • Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 (Gale)
  • Telecommunications Database (ProQuest)
  • Turkey Database (ProQuest)
  • UK & Ireland Database (ProQuest)
  • U.S. History Collection (Gale)
  • U.S. History In Context (Gale)
  • US Newsstream (ProQuest)
  • Vocations & Careers Collection (Gale)
  • War & Terrorism Collection (Gale)
  • Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCOhost)
  • World History Collection (Gale)
  • World History In Context (Gale)
  • World Scholar:  Latin American and the Caribbean (Gale)

Databases by Vendor That Require a Permalink

EBSCOhost

  • Academic Search Complete

  • Biography Reference Bank

  • CINAHL Complete

  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

  • Cochrane Methodology Register

  • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

  • eBook Collection

  • ERIC

  • GreenFILE

  • Health Technology Assessments

  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete

  • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts

  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database

  • Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide

Faulkner Information Services

  • FAITS

Gale

  • Academic OneFile

  • Agriculture Collection

  • Biography In Context

  • Business Collection

  • Business Economics & Theory Collection

  • Business Insights:  Global

  • ChiltonLibrary

  • Communications & Mass Media Collection

  • Computer Database

  • Criminal Justice Collection

  • Diversity Studies Collection

  • Educators Reference Complete

  • Environmental Studies & Policy Collection

  • Fine Arts & Music Collection

  • Gale Directory Library

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

  • Gardening, Landscape & Horticulture Collection

  • Gender Studies Collection

  • General OneFile

  • Global Issues In Context

  • GREENR

  • Health & Wellness Resource Center and Alternative Health Module

  • Hospitality, Tourism, & Leisure Collection

  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection

  • InfoTrac Newsstand

  • LegalTrac

  • Literature Resource Center

  • LitFinder

  • The Making of Modern Law:  Foreign Primary Sources

  • The Making of Modern Law:  Primary Sources

  • Military & Intelligence Database

  • National Geographic Virtual Library

  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection

  • Opposing Viewpoints In Context

  • Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine Collection

  • Pop Culture Collection

  • Religion & Philosophy Collection

  • Science In Context

  • Slavery & Anti-Slavery:  A Transnational Archive

  • Small Business Collection

  • State Papers Online

  • Student Resources In Context

  • Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

  • U.S. History Collection

  • U.S. History In Context

  • Vocations & Careers Collection

  • War & Terrorism Collection

  • World History Collection

  • World History In Context

  • World Scholar:  Latin American and the Caribbean

McGraw-Hill Medical

  • AccessMedicine

  • AccessPhysiotherapy

  • PAEasy

  • RADReviewEasy

ProQuest
  • ABI/INFORM Collection

  • Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection

  • Arts & Humanities Database

  • Asian & European Business Collection

  • Australia & New Zealand Database

  • Banking Information Database

  • Biology Database

  • Business Market Research Collection

  • Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database

  • Canadian Newsstream

  • Career & Technical Education Database

  • Computing Database

  • Continental Europe Database

  • Criminal Justice Database

  • East & South Asia Database

  • East Europe, Central Europe Database

  • Education Database

  • Entrepreneurship Database

  • Family Health Database

  • Gannett Newsstand

  • Health & Medical Collection

  • Health Management Database

  • India Database

  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)

  • International Newsstream

  • Latin America & Iberian Database

  • Library Science Database

  • Linguistics Database

  • MEDLINE

  • Middle East & Africa Database

  • Military Database

  • Nursing & Allied Health Database

  • Political Science Database

  • ProQuest Newsstand

  • Psychology Database

  • Public Health Database

  • Religion Database

  • Research Database

  • Science Database

  • Social Science Database

  • Sociology Database

  • Telecommunications Database

  • Turkey Database

  • UK & Ireland Database

  • US Newsstream

Loading ...

Databases by Vendor That Allow PDF Uploads

ACM

  • ACM Digital Library

ASTM

  • ASTM Standards for Sustainability in Building

BuildingGreen

  • BuildingGreen

Lexicomp

  • Lexicomp Online for Dentistry

LexisNexis

  • LexisNexis Academic (until summer 2017; will be renamed Nexis Uni)
  • Nexis Uni (starting summer 2017; formerly known as LexisNexis Academic)

SAGE

  • SAGE Journals

Thomson Reuters

  • Checkpoint
Loading ...