AtlasesBiographiesDictionariesEncyclopediasGuides and Handbooks
AnimationsAssociations, Institutes and SocietiesCalculators and ConvertersGovernment SitesHistoryNews FeedsObservatoriesPodcastsRegional Planetary Image FacilitiesResearch CentersStatisticsTeaching Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Astronomy  

This research guide contains resources used to find information on astronomy-related topics.
Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://pct.libguides.com/astronomy Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide contains links to databases containing articles, scholarly online resources, and information about print and electronic materials in the Madigan Library that can be helpful to your research.

If you have questions, contact me using the information on the right-hand side of this guide.  If I'm not available, try using our Ask a Librarian service.

 

NASA Image of the Day

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

This Week @ NASA Videos

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Choosing a Topic

It may be helpful to read current news in astronomy to find ideas for topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online.  If you find an article you wish to read, enter the journal title in Journal Locator to see if we have access to it.

Cover Art
Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics - Annual Reviews
The Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics, in publication since 1963, covers the significant developments in the field of Astronomy and Astrophysics, including: the sun; solar system and extrasolar planets; stars; the interstellar medium; galaxy and galaxies; active galactic nuclei; cosmology; and instrumentation and techniques, andthe history of the development of new areas of research.

Cover Art
The Astronomical Journal - IOP Publishing
The AJ publishes original astronomical research, with an emphasis on significant scientific results derived from observations, including descriptions of data capture, surveys, analysis techniques, and astronomical interpretation.

Cover Art
Astronomy - Kalmbach Publishing Co.
Astronomy magazine informs, entertains, and inspires people who are interested in the science and hobby of astronomy.

Cover Art
Astronomy & Astrophysics: An International Journal - EDP Sciences
Astronomy & Astrophysics is an international Journal which publishes papers on all aspects of astronomy and astrophysics (theoretical, observational, and instrumental) independently of the techniques used to obtain the results.

Cover Art
The Astrophysical Journal - IOP Publishing
The Astrophysical Journal is the foremost research journal in the world devoted to recent developments, discoveries, and theories in astronomy and astrophysics.

Cover Art
Astrophysics and Space Science - Springer
Astrophysics and Space Science publishes original contributions and invited reviews covering the entire range of astronomy, astrophysics, astrophysical cosmology, planetary and space science and the astrophysical aspects of astrobiology. This includes both observational and theoretical research, the techniques of astronomical instrumentation and data analysis and astronomical space instrumentation.

Cover Art
Journal of Astrophysics & Astronomy - Indian Academy of Sciences
Journal of Astrophysics & Astronomy, a quarterly journal in English, published by the Indian Academy of Sciences, publishes papers on all aspects of astrophysics and astronomy, including instrumentation.

Cover Art
Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society - Royal Astronomical Society
Monthly Notices is one of the world's leading primary research journals in astronomy and astrophysics, as well as one of the longest established. It publishes the results of original research in positional and dynamical astronomy, astrophysics, radio astronomy, cosmology, space research and the design of astronomical instruments.

Cover Art
New Astronomy: An International Journal in Astronomy and Astrophysics - Elsevier B.V.
New Astronomy publishes articles in all fields of astronomy and astrophysics, with a particular focus on computational astronomy: mathematical and astronomy techniques and methodology, simulations, modelling and numerical results and computational techniques in instrumentation.

Cover Art
Sky & Telescope - New Track Media
Each issue contains practical observing tips, our popular star charts, useful product reviews, advice on astrophotography–and more.

Librarian for Sciences

Profile Image
Pat Scott
Contact Info
(570) 320-2400, x7840
LIB139 Madigan Library
Send Email

Assisted by...

Profile Image
Helen Yoas
Contact Info
Madigan Library
LIB137
570-320-2400x7920
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip