Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
A Quick Guide to Finding Health & Medical Resources
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Quick & easy way to locate resources and get help!
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Quick & easy way to locate resources and get help!
ABC226 Advanced Refinishing
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A library course guide for students in Al Thomas' autobody class.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A library course guide for students in Al Thomas' autobody class.
ABM310 Automotive Service Management
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A course guide for Ron Garner's Automotive Service Management class.
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A course guide for Ron Garner's Automotive Service Management class.
ABM310 DL Library Research Tools Readings
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide contains the research tool readings required for Step 2 of the distance learning section of AMB310.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
This guide contains the research tool readings required for Step 2 of the distance learning section of AMB310.
Abuse and Violence
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on sexual abuse, child abuse, elder abuse, child neglect, rape, incest, sexual assault, teen violence, bullying and domestic violence-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on sexual abuse, child abuse, elder abuse, child neglect, rape, incest, sexual assault, teen violence, bullying and domestic violence-related topics.
ACH112 Architectural History
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Madigan Library resources used for assignments in the Architectural History course
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Madigan Library resources used for assignments in the Architectural History course
ACH112 Silvers
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Guide to library resources for Prof. Dominic Silver's Architectural History class, ACH112
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Guide to library resources for Prof. Dominic Silver's Architectural History class, ACH112
ADD and ADHD
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on ADD and ADHD-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on ADD and ADHD-related topics.
Aging and Gerontology
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on aging and gerontology-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on aging and gerontology-related topics.
Anatomy & Physiology
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on anatomy and physiology.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on anatomy and physiology.
Anthropology
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on anthropology-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on anthropology-related topics.
Anxiety Disorders (includes Panic Disorder, OCD, PTSD, and Phobias)
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on all types of anxiety disorders.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on all types of anxiety disorders.
Architecture Capstone & Senior Project
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Statistics, information & scholarly articles for Architecture capstones
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Statistics, information & scholarly articles for Architecture capstones
Astronomy
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on astronomy-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on astronomy-related topics.
Autism Spectrum Disorders
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on autism spectrum disorders.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on autism spectrum disorders.
Automotive Restoration Technology Resources
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Collection of resources for restoring vintage automobiles.
- Last Updated Dec 12, 2012
Collection of resources for restoring vintage automobiles.
B
BBT415 Integrated Building Operation and Energy Management
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
The guide provides places to find research on interoperability between HVACR other systems (electrical, fire, etc.) as well as energy management
- Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
The guide provides places to find research on interoperability between HVACR other systems (electrical, fire, etc.) as well as energy management
BCM450 Quality Assurance and Quality Control
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Building codes onlines, articles for research papers, for senior class
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Building codes onlines, articles for research papers, for senior class
BCM497 Construction Management Capstone
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research resources for the Senior Capstone Project
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Research resources for the Senior Capstone Project
Biology
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on biology-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on biology-related topics.
Books on Fitness and Wellness
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Listing of fitness, nutrition, wellness and cookbooks.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Listing of fitness, nutrition, wellness and cookbooks.
Botany
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on botany.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on botany.
Building & Construction
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Resources for Construction Management, Building Construction Technology, Electrical Technology and Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Design Technology
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
Resources for Construction Management, Building Construction Technology, Electrical Technology and Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Design Technology
Building & Construction Capstones & Senior Projects
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Scholarly articles, citations, statistics for the BCM, BSD, BRM, etc.
- Last Updated Dec 13, 2012
Scholarly articles, citations, statistics for the BCM, BSD, BRM, etc.
Building & Construction Statistics
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
Looking for employment, materials data or construction statistics? This is the place to look
- Last Updated Jan 13, 2012
Looking for employment, materials data or construction statistics? This is the place to look
C
Career Day Fall Session
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
LibGuide for Fall Session (K-12 Outreach for Grades 10-12) of Career Day @ Madigan Library
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
LibGuide for Fall Session (K-12 Outreach for Grades 10-12) of Career Day @ Madigan Library
Career Day-Spring Session
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
LibGuide for Career Day-Spring (K-12 Outreach) for grades 7-9
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
LibGuide for Career Day-Spring (K-12 Outreach) for grades 7-9
CET495/496 Planning/Analysis for Capstone Project
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Instructors: David Fedor, John Miknis, and Drew Potts
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Instructors: David Fedor, John Miknis, and Drew Potts
Chemical Dependence and Addictions
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on chemical dependence and addiction-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on chemical dependence and addiction-related topics.
Chemistry
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on chemistry-related topics.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on chemistry-related topics.
Children and Youth
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on children and youth-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on children and youth-related topics.
Climate and Weather
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on climate and weather-related topics.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on climate and weather-related topics.
Code Books for CDT
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
All the codes books the Madigan Library has available online in one place
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
All the codes books the Madigan Library has available online in one place
Computer-Aided Drafting (CAD)
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on CAD-related topics.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on CAD-related topics.
Creating Effective Research Assignments
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Help your students to have a meaningful and positive library research experience!
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Help your students to have a meaningful and positive library research experience!
Crime and Deviance
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on crime and deviance-related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on crime and deviance-related topics.
CSC124 Information, Technology and Society
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Professors Anita Girton, Chris Wall, and Brad Ellis
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
Professors Anita Girton, Chris Wall, and Brad Ellis
D
Death and Dying
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on death and dying topics.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on death and dying topics.
DEN126 Dental Hygiene II
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use this guide to find information on dental care for "special needs" patients
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Use this guide to find information on dental care for "special needs" patients
DEN220 Community Dental Health
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your research assignment
- Last Updated May 1, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your research assignment
DEN301 Issues in Professional Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Use this guide to find library resources for your research
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Use this guide to find library resources for your research
DEN495 Dental Hygiene Capstone
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your library research
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your library research
Dental Hygiene
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide for help with your library research projects.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide for help with your library research projects.
Depression and Bipolar Disorder
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on depression, bipolar and other affective disorders.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on depression, bipolar and other affective disorders.
Developmental Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on developmental psychology.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on developmental psychology.
Disabilities and the Disabled
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on disabilities and the disabled.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on disabilities and the disabled.
Discovering DVDs
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Need help with finding DVD or streaming videos for your classes?
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Need help with finding DVD or streaming videos for your classes?
Discovering DVDs & Videos in Health Sciences
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Search our collection, show online videos, find vendors and request new titles
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Search our collection, show online videos, find vendors and request new titles
Discovering DVDs & Videos: Hospitality & Culinary Arts
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Search our collection, find vendors and request new titles
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Search our collection, find vendors and request new titles
E
Eating Disorders
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa and bulimia.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on eating disorders, including anorexia nervosa and bulimia.
Ecology
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on ecology-related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on ecology-related topics.
EDU101 Early Childhood Education
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A course guide for students in Introduction to Early Childhood Education.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A course guide for students in Introduction to Early Childhood Education.
Educational and School Psychology
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on educational and school psychology.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on educational and school psychology.
ENL001 Basic English
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help ENL001 students to find books, articles, and websites for their research assignments.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide will help ENL001 students to find books, articles, and websites for their research assignments.
ENL262 Sports Literature
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide was created to help you find books and articles on topics in sports literature.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide was created to help you find books and articles on topics in sports literature.
ENV125 State and Federal Environmental Regulations
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A law tutorial for law studetnts and for students taking State and Federal Environmental Regulations.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
A law tutorial for law studetnts and for students taking State and Federal Environmental Regulations.
F
Faculty Library Services
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Faculty Services page created by Judy McConnell and Judy Zebrowski
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Faculty Services page created by Judy McConnell and Judy Zebrowski
Faculty-Librarian Collaboration
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to promote and facilitate faculty-librarian collaboration
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Guide to promote and facilitate faculty-librarian collaboration
FHD286 Advanced Patisserie Operations
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your Management Project
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your Management Project
FHD308/309 Classical Cuisines
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find biographies of chefs and influential figures.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find biographies of chefs and influential figures.
FHD496 Culinary Senior Project
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Use this guide in ENL211 to find resources for your Culinary Capstone Project
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Use this guide in ENL211 to find resources for your Culinary Capstone Project
First Year Experience
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library resources for students in their first year here
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
Library resources for students in their first year here
G
Geology
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on geology-related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on geology-related topics.
H
Health Information Technology
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your research assignment
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your research assignment
Health Sciences Research
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for research assignments and Capstones
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for research assignments and Capstones
HIS115:World Civilization I
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Guide to accompany Dr. Craig Miller's World Civilization I course.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
Guide to accompany Dr. Craig Miller's World Civilization I course.
HIS125 World Civilization II
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide was created for Dr. Miller's World Civilization II course. It can help you locate books for book reviews and format citations correctly.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide was created for Dr. Miller's World Civilization II course. It can help you locate books for book reviews and format citations correctly.
HIS135 United States History to 1877
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
This guide will help you select and locate two books on Colonial/U.S. history for short papers one and two.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
This guide will help you select and locate two books on Colonial/U.S. history for short papers one and two.
HIS325 Native American History
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide was created to help you find materials for your Historiographical Essay.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
This guide was created to help you find materials for your Historiographical Essay.
Hospitality & Culinary Arts
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find information for your research assignments
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find information for your research assignments
How to Use the Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These modules were created by the librarians in the Madigan Library. If you are an instructor at Penn College and are interested in using any of these modules and the accompanying assessments through PLATO, please contact us.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
These modules were created by the librarians in the Madigan Library. If you are an instructor at Penn College and are interested in using any of these modules and the accompanying assessments through PLATO, please contact us.
HSR240 Management and Administration in Human Services (Moore)
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Instructor: Shelley Moore
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Instructor: Shelley Moore
HSR240 Management and Administration in Human Services (Payne)
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Instructor: Karen Woland Payne
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Instructor: Karen Woland Payne
HTH310 Health Issues & Transitions
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to find books and scholarly articles on health care of the 65+ age group
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to find books and scholarly articles on health care of the 65+ age group
HTH325 Health Care Delivery Systems
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find peer reviewed journals for your assignment for Dr. Michael Covone
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find peer reviewed journals for your assignment for Dr. Michael Covone
HTH494-496 Applied Health Studies Senior Capstone
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your Senior Capstone. You can also use all of the Health Sciences Research Guides listed under "LibGuides" above
- Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your Senior Capstone. You can also use all of the Health Sciences Research Guides listed under "LibGuides" above
HUM315 The Holocaust
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate sources for your research paper.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to help you locate sources for your research paper.
I
Information Literacy Rubrics
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Rubrics to use for evaluating resources, evaluating bibliographies. etc.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
Rubrics to use for evaluating resources, evaluating bibliographies. etc.
K
K-12 Outreach/JHS
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
LibGuide for K-12 Outreach presentations for junior high Students
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
LibGuide for K-12 Outreach presentations for junior high Students
Karnes
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Library Resources for the Unsolved Mystery research paper for Sandy Karnes
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Library Resources for the Unsolved Mystery research paper for Sandy Karnes
L
Library Confidential
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The Madigan Library dishes the latest in student research
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
The Madigan Library dishes the latest in student research
Library Preservation
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide was created to introduce you to the basics of library preservation.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
This guide was created to introduce you to the basics of library preservation.
M
Machinist and Toolmaking Technology
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on machinist and toolmaking technology.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This research guide contains resources used to find information on machinist and toolmaking technology.
Medical Assistant
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignment
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignment
Mobile devices and apps
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
List of resources and applications for mobile devices.
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
List of resources and applications for mobile devices.
N
NUR203 Introduction to Professional Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find scholarly resources for your research
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find scholarly resources for your research
NUR223 Transition into Registered Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to find quality resources for your research assignments
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to find quality resources for your research assignments
NUR273 Topics for Nursing Practice
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Use this guide to help find research written by a nurse in the last 5 years and other nursing resources.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
Use this guide to help find research written by a nurse in the last 5 years and other nursing resources.
NUR495 Research & Theory in Clinical Practice
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide for help with your library research
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide for help with your library research
Nursing Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your library research projects
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your library research projects
O
OCT100 Foundations of Occupational Therapy
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for an "Emerging Practice Area in OT"
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for an "Emerging Practice Area in OT"
P
Paramedic Technology
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignments
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignments
Periodicals
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide describes the characteristics of different types of periodicals.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide describes the characteristics of different types of periodicals.
PHA326 Clinical Procedures III
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your library research
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your library research
PHA422 Physician Assistant Internship Seminar II
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignment
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your library research assignment
PHA496 Senior Capstone
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your senior capstone papers
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this guide to find resources for your senior capstone papers
Physician Assistant Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research papers
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for your library research papers
Practical Nursing Library Guide
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find quality resources for your research
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to find quality resources for your research
Q
R
RAD201 Practicum I
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your Library research project
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use this guide to help you with your Library research project
S
SGT111 Introduction to Surgical Technology & Patient Care Concepts
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for Surgical Technology
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to find resources for Surgical Technology
SPC301 Organizational Communication
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you find the sources of external communications for the organization you choose.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
This guide will help you find the sources of external communications for the organization you choose.
SPC302 Intercultural Communication
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will help you find resources for your SPC302 project.
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
This guide will help you find resources for your SPC302 project.
Subject Liaison for School of Construction
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
All guides to library resources for the School of Construction Design Technologies
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2012
All guides to library resources for the School of Construction Design Technologies
T
Tracey Amey
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Libguides for Instruction, Program Support and Professional Development
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Libguides for Instruction, Program Support and Professional Development
U
Using Survey Monkey for Assessment
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Step-by-step instructions for inserting quizzes from Survey Monkey into a LibGuide
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Step-by-step instructions for inserting quizzes from Survey Monkey into a LibGuide
V
W
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Contact Info Madigan Library LIB138 570-320-2400, ext. 7828 Summer office hours May 28-July 2: Tuesdays 8:30-4:30 Send Email |







