Skip to main content

Building & Construction: Find Articles

Resources for Construction Management, Building Construction Technology, and Masonry

Find Articles Using...

Because full-text may not be freely available in these databases, students, faculty and staff who need an article may request a copy using our interlibrary loan service, ILLiad.

Many articles are freely available in Google Scholar. If you are on-campus, Google Scholar will show you journals that the Madigan Library pays for by using the Get It @ Madigan Library link. If you are off-campus, you can set Google Scholar to see all of Madigan Library access to full-text articles by using the PDF directions below, or use our Journal Locator to find out if Penn College students have access to the journal.

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

  • Written by experts in that field
  • Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
  • Contains bibliography/reference list of other sources used

For a more extensive list of characteristics, see the following guide:

It may be helpful to read current news in building and construction to find ideas for topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online through the publishers' Websites.   If a title is available in one of our databases, click on the database icon included with the title and publisher information.  If a title is not available in one of our databases, and you cannot access an article for free on the publisher's Website, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.

It may be helpful to read current news in custom building and construction to find topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online through the publishers' Websites.  If a title is available in one of our databases, click on the database icon included with the title and publisher information (see the legend on the left).  If a title is not available in one of our databases, and you cannot access an article for free on the publisher's Website, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.

It may be helpful to read current news in fire protection to find topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online through the publishers' Websites.  If a title is available in one of our databases, click on the database icon included with the title and publisher information (see the legend on the left).  If a title is not available in one of our databases, and you cannot access an article for free on the publisher's Website, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.

It may be helpful to read current news in green building and construction to find topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online through the publishers' Websites.  If a title is available in one of our databases, click on the database icon included with the title and publisher information (see the legend on the left).  If a title is not available in one of our databases, and you cannot access an article for free on the publisher's Website, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.

It may be helpful to read current news in masonry to find topics that would be interesting to research.  The following is a list of journals that you can browse online through the publishers' Websites.  If a title is available in one of our databases, click on the database icon included with the title and publisher information (see the legend on the left).  If a title is not available in one of our databases, and you cannot access an article for free on the publisher's Website, please request a copy via interlibrary loan.

Loading

Work from Anywhere!

""The Madigan Library's databases can be accessed from wherever you are, 24 hours a day/7 days a week.

Once you click on a link to a database, you need to login with your network ID & password - the same you use to login to any campus computer.

Do we own it?

We don't own it...but we can get it for you!