The Bibliography of Systematic Mycology provides a survey of the literature encompassing the biodiversity, classification, distribution, evolution, identification, nomenclature, phylogeny, systematics and taxonomy of fungi (as defined in the previous paragraph). You can search the database using the index of cited generic names or author names.
Mycological literature is extensive, diverse and often dispersed. The objective of this website is to facilitate access to that literature by providing bibliographic lists of references. The present version of the site provides extensive bibliographic information for mycological publications, most dating from the early 1800s to the 1980s, and covering many works in Russian and Ukrainian. As such, it complements other mycological bibliographic sources on the internet, which concentrate on recent literature and do not attempt to present Cyrillic information in its original form (for example Bibliography of Systematic Mycology and the literature database available on line from the USDA Systematic Botany & Mycology Laboratory).
The Index Fungorum, the global fungal nomenclator coordinated and supported by the Index Fungorum Partnership, contains names of fungi (including yeasts, lichens, chromistan fungi, protozoan fungi and fossil forms) at species level and below. Funding from GBIF (2003-2004) under the ECAT work programme enabled the addition of most missing author citations and year of publication and the linking of most homotypic names. New names from the Index of Fungi, compiled at CABI-UK and published by CABI, are added every three months.
Mycology Online is a joint project of the Mycology Unit at SA Pathology and School of Molecular & Biomedical Science at the University of Adelaide. This website contains information on topical issues, mycology courses and lecture notes, conferences, links to societies and to other mycology WWW sites. It also features information on Antifungal Guidelines, the Australasian Mycology QAP and a glossary of mycological terms. A new inclusion is Kaminski's Digital Image Library is available which contains 500 images covering all aspects of medical mycology.
Recent Literature on Lichens is a series published in The Bryologist, a journal of The American Bryological and Lichenological Society. The series aims at listing all recently published papers in lichenology, with a complete bibliographic reference, keywords, and abstract - including mention of all new scientific names and combinations.
Mueller and Wu (1997) published a book summarizing many of Singer's contributions to the study of fungi (see About Hard Copy). The major part of the book consists of an index to all of the genera, species, and infraspecific taxa described by Singer, including information on the type specimen, place of deposition, and a literature citation for the type description. Now the index and a bibliography of Singer's 440 publications are presented as a searchable database. Currently we are confirming the existence of the type specimens in the herbaria as indicated in Singer's publications. If you have comments or corrections, please contact Qiuxin Wu or Gregory M. Mueller.
The mission of the Systematic Mycology and Microbiology Laboratory is to increase the knowledge and application of the systematics of fungi essential to solving problems in sustainable and conventional agriculture. Research emphasis is on organisms important as pathogens that threaten the production of a safe and abundant food supply and biological control agents of insects and diseases in order to reduce the need for chemical inputs in agriculture. On-line information about plant-associated fungi is provided to users through Internet access to electronic databases. The U. S. National Fungus Collections and databases about fungi serve as unique reference resources developed for use by customers throughout the world.