Browse or search these journals directly on the publishers' websites. Remember to use Journal Locator and interlibrary loan if you cannot access the full-text of an article on these sites.
This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
This link opens in a new window
Check the box next to Peer Reviewed.
Enter a keyword or phrase in the search box, then change Anywhere to Document-TI. This searches for article titles, if there are any, on your topic.
Here is a sample search:
This will search for articles on infant mortality in the United States and Germany. Remember this may not give any results, so try other options or search another database.
This link opens in a new windowMedical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets, as well as hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Intended for informational purposes only.
Covers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
This link opens in a new windowProvides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.