Skip to main content

Automotive Restoration Resources by Category: Libraries and Research Centers

Directory Information

   
   
   

 

Name Address Phone Toll-free Fax E-mail Website
Rolls-Royce Foundation 191 Hempt Road
Mechanicsburg, PA 17050
(717)795-9400 (800)879-7762 (717)697 7820 rrochq@rroc.org http://www.rroc.org/
AACA Library & Research Center Chris Ritter, Librarian
501 W. Governor Rd.
Hershey, PA 17033
(717) 534-2082 (717) 534-9101   critter@aacalibrary.org http://www.aacalibrary.org/
Automotive Hall of Fame Library 21400 Oakwood Blvd.
Dearborn, MI 48124
(313)240-4000   (313)240-8641 ahf@thedrivingspirit.org http://www.automotivehalloffame.org/
Benson Ford Research Center The Henry Ford
PO Box 1970
Dearborn, MI 48121-1970
(313)982-6020 (800)835-5237 (313)982-6244 research.center@thehenryford.org http://www.thehenryford.org/research/index.aspx
National Automotive History Collection of the Detroit Public Library -
Paige Plant,
Asst. Mgr.
National Automotive History Collection
Detroit Public Library
121 Gratiot
Detroit, MI  48226
(313)481-1862     pplant@detroitpubliclibrary.org http://www.detroit.lib.mi.us/featuredcollection/national-automotive-history-collection
Automotive Research Library of the Horseless Carriage Foundation 8186 Center St., Suite F
La Mesa, CA 91944-0369
(619)464-0301   (619)464-0301 research@hcfi.org www.hcfi.org
Bentley Historical Library
University of Michigan
1150 Beal Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2113
(734)764-3482     bentley.ref@umich.edu http://bentley.umich.edu
AutomobileCollection
Free Library of Philadelphia
1901 Vine Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215)686-5404   (215)686-5426 bravok@freelibrary.org  http://libwww.library.phila.gov/collections/collectionDetail.cfm?id=1
Crittenden Automotive Library         admin@carsandracingstuff.com http://www.carsandracingstuff.com/