Research Guides: FHD311 Meat &amp; Seafood Fabrication: Articles

Hospitality & Culinary Arts Databases

Helpful hints:

Search the selected Hospitality & Culinary Arts Databases listed below for articles specific to your topic.
When you select an article, look for a "cite" icon and choose MLA (your course-specified citation style) to cite your source.

Remember you can request Interlibrary Loan if your article is not full text or if you can't find it in another database through Journal Locator.
Getting too many hits in your database search?
Select the advanced search option to focus and limit your topic. Also select the sort by relevance option to get the most relevant hits.

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, book reference content from About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
Includes global food culture and international recipes; culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news in hospitality and tourism. Includes full-text periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.

List of Databases
A-Z list of the library's databases. Filter the list by subject as well as by database type (articles, books, standards, etc.)

Journal Locator

Journal Locator
Search for the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper in which your article appears.

How do I get a copy if we don't own it?

Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.