Research Guides: ACC341 Intermediate Accounting I: Articles

How do I get a copy if we don't own it?

Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.

US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites including local and regional newspapers.

ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
A broad general reference resource with a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics in scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. A complete picture of companies and business trends internationally.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Fastcase This link opens in a new window
A legal research database including the national law library, cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications. Includes all 50 state courts, statutes, administrative regulations codes & orders, court rules & instructions, and all state constitutions.

Value Line Library Elite This link opens in a new window
In-depth financial information, including market and financial data on U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables, plus commentary and insights on companies, industries, markets and the economy.

Search for Company Information

Under the BROWSE RESEARCH tab, Enter the ticker, company, or industry name and click on the suggested name that populates
Click on PDF Reports and select a date to view a detailed report

Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Data and independent analysis on investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.

Compare Companies

Enter you company's name or ticker symbol and select it from the list of suggested companies
Scroll down the page to Morningstar's Analysis
To the right of Monrningstat Analysis click on Competitors

Enter your company's name or ticker symbol and select it from the list of suggested companies
On the Quote tab, click on Industry Peers

Value Line Library Elite This link opens in a new window
In-depth financial information, including market and financial data on U.S. companies, mutual funds and other securities, industry sectors, indices and economic variables, plus commentary and insights on companies, industries, markets and the economy.

Compare to the Industry

Click on Markets and then on View all industry analysis
Locate the industry in the list
You can also go to Browse Research, search for your company again, then go down the page to Industry Analysis where you can download/print a PDF of the industry

Research Library This link opens in a new window
A broad general reference resource with a wide range of the most utilized subjects and topics in scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and general interest magazines.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
Simplifies browsing through Gale's publications and documents in one platform.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.

Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, and titles from around the world. Includes images as well as radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites including local and regional newspapers.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from the printed paper, blogs, videos and web content from 1985-present. PCT users must log into their NYT account for full-text. Subscription is renewed every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
PCT students, faculty, and staff must create their own account by first visiting the NYT Groupass page and search for Pennsylvania College of Technology. Users will create an account or log in with their username/password. Users will be asked to renew their subscription every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, business theory and practice articles from business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.

EDGAR (Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system): Filings and Forms
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports (including 10-K and 8-K reports), and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. Here you'll find links to a complete list of filings available through EDGAR and instructions for searching the EDGAR database.

Find 10-K Forms

Click on Search for Company Filings, then choose a link from the list provided as to how you wish to search

EDGAR Company Filings
Free access to more than 20 million filings. Search by company name or ticker symbol.

Find 10-K Forms