Madigan Library's databases can be accessed from wherever you are, 24 hours a day/7 days a week.
Once you click on a database, you will login with your network ID & password - the same you use to login to any campus computer.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
ProQuest is one of the biggest article databases the library has. You can find something on almost any topic in here.
JSTOR is great for searching for full-text, scholarly articles, but it's important to remember that JSTOR is an archive and specializes in going back in time, not in being current.
Search for articles in multiple databases all at once. This will also search for books as well. You can use the list of formats on the left of your results to limit to only articles. Don't forget there's citation help available when you click on the "Cite" link when looking at the details of any book or article.
For more databases, see the library's full list by subject.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to search for scholarly literature on the internet. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
Using Google books, you can search inside every page of the books in their database. You can then use the Find in a Library link to find out if we have the book you need in the Madigan Library
