Skip to main content
Banner Image

Grants and Funding Resources: Home

Glossary

Learn the terminology of grant seeking by learning the jargon. Here are links to various glossaries or dictionaries of terms:

Welcome!

This guide contains links to databases containing articles, scholarly online resources, and information about print and electronic materials in the Madigan Library that can be helpful to your research.

If you have questions, contact me using the information on the right-hand side of this guide.  If I'm not available, try using our Ask a Librarian service.

Worksheet

For HSR240 students:  The purpose of this class is to become familiar with the grantseeking process.  Use this worksheet to guide yourself through searching for funding opportunities.  Save it to your H:\ drive for future reference.

Foundation Center Cooperating Collection

The resources at the Brown Library Foundation Center include:

  • Core collection of Foundation Center publications.
  • Foundation Grants to individuals Online available.
  • Foundation Directory Online, is available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at the library. This database, created by the Foundation Center, provides information on more than 96,000 grant makers. Information on how to access this online resources is available at the library’s Information Services Desk. This can be “accessed” in the Library. A free version is also available.
  • Grant Space – a service of the Foundation Center
  • Other research materials
  • Periodicals

A collection of books and videos on grants, grant writing, fund raising, nonprofit board development and other issues important to nonprofits that can circulate. These resources are available free of charge to the public during regular library hours. If you would like more information about the Nonprofit Resource Center, please contact any Information Services staff member at 570.326.0536

Subject Guide

Rhonda Fisher
Contact:
Madigan Library
LIB222
Hours: 3-7pm M-Th
570-320-2400x4184
Website / Blog Page

Pennsylvania College of Technology                          Help                                   Statements About            Log In                 Join the Conversation!
One College Ave.                                                   Ask Penn College®               Privacy                           SIS                   Penn College on Facebook Penn College on Twitter Penn College on LinkedIn Penn College Family on Tumblr Penn College on Instagram Penn College on Pinterest Penn College on YouTube Penn College on Google+
Williamsport, PA 17701                                            Site Map                             Accessibility                    myPCT                            
570-326-3761                                                          About this website              Nondiscrimination
800-367-9222                                                          Media inquiries                   Diversity

© 1995 Pennsylvania College of Technology. Penn College® and degrees that work® are registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.