Skip to main content

Wehler: Home

Writing for the World of Work

Subject Guide

Rhonda Fisher's picture
Rhonda Fisher
Contact:
Madigan Library
LIB222
Hours: 5pm-10pm M-Th
Reference: 6pm-10pm
570-320-2400x4184
Website / Blog Page

Library Tutorial Access

Access the library tutorial from your course list in PLATO.

PLATO Logo

Rhonda's Office Hours

 

Clock heads


Thursday, November 2nd
Room LIB222
Phone x4184

Overview of Myers Briggs Type Indicator

This video provides a good overview of the Myers Briggs Type Indicator. Closed captioning is included.

Myers-Briggs Personality Test

Jung Typology Test™

After completing the questionnaire, you will obtain:

  • Your type formula according to Carl Jung and Isabel Briggs Myers typology along with the strengths of the preferences
  • The description of your personality type
  • The list of occupations most suitable for your personality type - Jung Career Indicator™

DON'T FORGET TO RECORD YOUR RESULTS!! 

Occupational Outlook Handbook

The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a classic reference about occupations from A to Z. Compiled by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes a description of the work, training and education, job outlook, and links to professional associations related to the career.

APA citation for this resource:

U. S. Department of Labor, Bureau of labor statistics. (2014). Occupational outlook handbook. Retrieved from Office of occupational statistics and employment projections website: http://www.bls.gov/ooh/

Occupational Outlook Handbook QR Code

Pennsylvania Occupational Outlook Handbook

Worksheets and Guides

Career and Technical Education Database