Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Human anatomy comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models in Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy. View related reference articles and search Gale content as well. Allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research, to experience guided interactive lessons, and use self-assessments to ensure concept comprehension.
*Use the Google Chrome, Safari, or Firefox browsers for this database.
This collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic of gun regulation. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles,* an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. Research the National Firearms Act, the Miller and Heller decisions, and other key aspects of this subject.
This collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Our cases go into the 20th century, because long after slavery was ended, there were still court cases based on issues emanating from slavery. Included is word searchable access to all Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. We have also included many modern histories of slavery. Within this library is a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject. Much of the non-legal material in this collection is based on the magnificent holdings of the Buffalo Public Library. Its rare book collection contains hundreds of nineteenth century pamphlets and books on slavery.
Kanopy is a video streaming solution offering access to more than 30,000 documentaries, movies, and educational videos from thousands of producers such as Criterion Collection, PBS, Great Courses, Kino Lorber and more.
Off-campus access: A "welcome screen" may show off-campus with “connect now” button. Click the “connect now” button to have access to the PCT Kanopy streaming service. If there are any additional issues, please contact Madigan Library at 570-320-2409 or email email@example.com.
Both an atlas and an encyclopedia, the Timemap of World History covers all the world’s history. The Atlas gives a panoramic overview of the grand sweep of history. The Encyclopedia provides a wealth of information which lets users dig deeper into civilizations, empires and events. The Education area offers teachers and students ideas for getting the most from the site. The Premium resources track the histories of empires, civilizations and countries on an event-by-event basis.
1. In the upper right corner of the main webpage, click LOGIN for premium access.
2. Enter the following username/password under "Already a Premium member?":