Research Guides: BRW102 Introduction to Brewing, Fermentation, and Distilling: Finding Articles

Brewing and Fermentation Journals (Print)

All About Beer by All About Beer LLC
Dedicated to covering the people, places, news, trends and events that define the beer community. Focuses on celebrating the world of beer culture and enriching the lives of beer lovers through education, enjoyment and events like the World Beer Festivals.
Fermentation by Ogden Publications, Inc.
Covers the history, production, uses, science and health effects of fermented foods across cultures and generations. Content will include in-depth cultural and scientific histories, newsworthy and noteworthy current events, profiles of noteworthy fermented food creators, recipes for using fermented foods, instruction for creating fermented food safely and reproducibly, instruction on procuring or isolating appropriate microbial cultures, instruction for creating or procuring appropriate tools required for making your own ferments.

Library Databases

SEARCH This link opens in a new window
The USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. Covers all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines from (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
Contains agricultural journals published in North America and complete images. Subjects include agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, animal sciences, biodiversity, biotechnology, botany, cytology, food and nutrition, and land use.
Biological Science Database This link opens in a new window
Wide range of biology-related topics:: biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy, and zoology.
Materials Science Database This link opens in a new window
Publications involving aircraft engineering, automotive engineering, bonding, brazing, welding, bioengineering and biotechnology, biomaterials and biomedical engineering, casting and molding, ceramics, electrochemical properties, and chemical engineering.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, materials science, computing, telecommunications, transportation, aerospace, climate, and more.
Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Today's most significant science topics in magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.