Anthropology: Find Articles

The USDA National Agricultural Library’s main search tool. More than 8 million records covering all aspects of agriculture and related disciplines from (AGRICOLA), PubAg, and the NAL Digital Collections (NALDC).

Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues, a multidisciplinary, full-text database that brings together relevant content from mainstream periodicals, gray literature, and the alternative press -- with a focus on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Contemporary Women's Issues includes English-language titles from East and West Africa, Asia, and South and Central America, the Caribbean, North America and Europe. Contemporary Women's Issues compiles into a single collection, often overlooked and hard-to-find newsletters and NGO research reports to which most libraries do not subscribe, plus ephemeral literature from leading research institutes and grass roots organizations that is rarely indexed or cataloged.

A must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community.

ERIC®, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC contains more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies, formerly called GREENR, offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Updated daily and includes English-language international newspapers, magazines, and referred journals, videos, podcasts and images, and searchable case studies.

This database includes over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Subjects covered include: anthropology, archaeology, cultural studies, demography, economics, education, ethnology and ethnography, political science, religious studies, and sociology.

Provided by Penn State's libraries, The JSTOR archive holds the complete digitized back runs of core scholarly journals, starting with the very first issues, some dating as far back as the 1600s. Because JSTOR is an archive, the past 1 to 5 years worth of issues of current titles may not be available. Subjects covered include: ethnic studies, arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and the social sciences.

Contains citations to journal articles, books, chapters in books, and dissertations published as far back as 1806, in the field of psychology, as well as related disciplines like education, medicine, psychiatry, law, and social work.

Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher sites. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.