Automated Manufacturing & Machining: Guides & Handbooks

The ASM Handbook series provides comprehensive and practical information on the properties and performance of materials—with a particular emphasis on industrially important metals and alloys—and the processes used in the manufacture and fabrication of components. The current series includes volumes on properties and selection, phase diagrams, heat treating, surface engineering, welding, powder metallurgy, mechanical testing, metallography and microstructures, materials characterization, failure analysis, fractography, corrosion, forming and forging, casting, machining, nondestructive testing, tribology, fatigue, and modeling.

Completely updated and revised to reflect the changes and additions made to the 29th Edition, the Guide enables users to maximize the enormous practical value available from Machinery's Handbook.

With over 95% of data in the form of charts, tables and formulas, this "pure" data book is designed for easy referencing of codes and standards *Over 300 pages of new material, including new chapters on machine tool design, applied elasticity, locking machine elements, and retaining rings *Includes the latest codes and standards from ASME, AGMA, BIS, ISO, DIN, and more.

Revised and condensed version of Illustrated Sourcebook of Mechanical Components (REF TJ243 .I45 2000). Contains 2000 illustrations of the most commonly used components found in home appliances, office machines, vehicles, aircraft, ships, construction, factory equipment, and machine tools. The author also includes design formulas and structural data.

Nearly 1800 pages of mechanical engineering facts, figures, standards, and practices, 2000 illustrations, and 900 tables clarifying important mathematical and engineering principle, and the collective wisdom of 160 experts help you answer any analytical, design, and application question you will ever have.

Optimize the efficiency and reliability of machines and mechanical systems. Totally redesigned to meet today's mechanical design challenges, this classic handbook provides a practical overview of the complex principles and data associated with the design and control of dynamic mechanical systems. New chapters on continuous control systems, digital control systems, and optical systems Covers power transmission and control subsystems.

This classic reference was first published in 1946, and its aim remains, as always, to provide a qualified engineer with sufficient information so that he or she can identify the basic principles of a subject and be directed to further reading if required. This new edition is completely rewritten to take account of modern methods and systems. It contains 18 chapters: mechanical engineering principles; electrical and electronics principles; microprocessors, instrumentation and control; computers and their application; computer-integrated engineering systems; design standards; materials, properties and selection; mechanics of solids; tribology; power units and transmission; fuels and combustion; alternative energy sources; nuclear engineering; offshore engineering; plant engineering; manufacturing methods; engineering mathematics; health and safety; and units, symbols and constants. Annotation c. by Book News, Inc., Portland, OR

Shigley’s Mechanical Engineering Design is intended for students beginning the study of mechanical engineering design. Students will find that the text inherently directs them into familiarity with both the basics of design decisions and the standards of industrial components. It combines the straightforward focus on fundamentals that instructors have come to expect, with a modern emphasis on design and new applications.

Student Center section includes FE Exam Review Questions, Machine Design Tutorials, and MATLAB Simulations.

The definitive machine design handbook for mechanical engineers, product designers, project engineers, design engineers, and manufacturing engineers covers every aspect of machine construction and operation. The 3rd edition of the Standard Handbook of Machine Design will be redesigned to meet the challenges of a new mechanical engineering age. In addition to adding chapters on structural plastics and adhesives, which are replacing the old nuts bolts and fasteners in design, the author will also update and streamline the remaining chapters.

Frequently referred to as the "go-to-reference" for the industry, SME's Tool and Manufacturing Engineers Handbook (TMEH) Series provides comprehensive information on the most important manufacturing topics, featuring the combined knowledge of hundreds of expert contributors and reviewers.