Research Guides: Automated Manufacturing & Machining: Directories

What is a directory?

A directory is a list of names, addresses, etc., of specific classes of people or organizations, often in alphabetical order or in some classification.

Source: Wiktionary

Lookup Addresses, Phone Numbers & Websites Using...

Library Databases
Online Directories

Gale Directory Library This link opens in a new window
Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.

IQS Directory: Industrial Quick Search Manufacturer Directory
OEM manufacturing marketplace gives you 180 industry categories, each having hundreds of manufacturers, in the U.S. and Canada. From business to engineering to facility operations, this site provides multi-faceted information for research and industry analysis.
MacRAES BLUE BOOK
America's original industrial directory since 1893, MacRAE’S is where today’s industrial buyers go to find the exact product or service they need, when they need it. Using its powerful search features, users unlock the power of MacRAE’S by instantly accessing information on over 500,000 North American industrial companies with more than 2 million product listings indexed under more than 50,000 product headings.
Sweets Network
Access product and manufacturer information; explore the latest green products, trends, innovations and new developments; find CAD drawings and details for thousands of building products; use links to manufacturers' Websites to get further product specs and information.
ThomasNet
ThomasNet.com is a resource for sourcing, specifying and buying the products and services that keep manufacturing, commercial, construction and all other businesses’ operations running. It includes North American manufacturers, distributors and service companies, indexed by 67,000 categories, news on new and innovative products, company news and business trends and analysis, product catalogs, and CAD drawings.