The article I need is NOT full text. How can I get it?
When you click on an article in a database and you see any of the following, click on them to see if the article is in another database or here in the Madigan Library:
Search all of the Hospitality & Culinary Arts Databases for articles and books. When you find articles, watch for "cite" icons and choose MLA or APA to cite your source. Copy and paste this citation into WORD for your "Works Cited" page.
Remember you can request Interlibrary Loan if your article is not full text.
Remember to put quotes around phrases and connect keywords with AND
Not finding what you are looking for or getting too many results in ProQuest? Click on "Advanced Search", type in your topic, and in the "All Fields text" box, select "Document Title" This will give you articles containing your search terms, e.g. training and bakery.
This link opens in a new windowArticles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, book reference content from About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Includes global food culture and international recipes; culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
Proquest is one of our most popular databases and is a more user-friendly database. When searching for information in Proquest, the limiters are easy to set and choose. Proquest offers a wide range of sources including scholarly articles, periodicals, trade journals, books, and more on a variety of subjects. The Proquest database simultaneously searches across multiple subject specific databases to locate results.
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
Offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles covering the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and others.
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
Includes biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, and Smithsonian. Also includes images, videos, and audio selections.
Offers authoritative content on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment and sustainability. Includes international newspapers, magazines, referred journals, videos, podcasts, images, and searchable case studies.
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news.
Covers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
Today's most significant science topics in magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Information on significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Information on significant people, events, and topics in World History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Simplifies browsing through Gale's publications and documents in one platform.
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.
Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.
Market and consumer data and all things statistics. Downloadable data, numbers, and facts in various formats on various topics and industries.
This link opens in a new windowArticles from the printed paper, blogs, videos and web content from 1985-present. PCT users must log into their NYT account for full-text. Subscription is renewed every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
This link opens in a new windowDigital replica ofThe New York Times published between 1851 and 2002. PCT users must log into their NYT account for full-text. Subscription is renewed every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
While on-campus, when you search Google Scholar, a message to the right of the article link with say "Get it @ Madigan Library," which means that we have the resource at Madigan Library. Clicking on the link will lead you to the article in the library's holdings.
