Research Guides: Marketing: Find Books & Videos

Why use books?

In today's online world, do books still have a part to play? Absolutely!

Books can provide you with reliable information you can count on and include in your works cited/reference page. They often provide:

Background information
In-depth coverage of topic
Chapters that can break a topic down into smaller, more easily understood pieces
Pointers to more information on the same topic

Find Books & Videos Using...

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.

eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text of eBooks on a variety of topics.
eBook Open Access Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.

HathiTrust Digital Library
Digital preservation repository that provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
The National Academies Press
Publishes more than 200 publications per year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently researched information on important matters in science and health policy.

ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.

Google Books
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.

HF5410-5417.5 Marketing. Distribution of products

HF1-6182 Commerce

HF294-343 Boards of trade. Chambers of commerce.

Merchants' associations

HF1014 Balance of trade

HF1021-1027 Commercial geography. Economic geography

HF1040-1054 Commodities. Commercial products

HF1701-2701 Tariff. Free trade. Protectionism

HF3000-4055 By region or country

HF5001-6182 Business

HF5381-5386 Vocational guidance. Career development

HF5387-5387.5 Business ethics

HF5410-5417.5 Marketing. Distribution of products

HF5419-5422 Wholesale trade

HF5428-5429.6 Retail trade

HF5429.7-5430.6 Shopping centers. Shopping malls

HF5437-5444 Purchasing. Selling. Sales personnel. Sales

executives

HF5446-5459 Canvassing. Peddling

HF5460-5469.5 Department stores. Mail order business.

Supermarkets. Convenience stores

HF5469.7-5481 Markets. Fairs

HF5482-5482.4 Secondhand trade

HF5482.6-5482.65 Black market

HF5484-5495 Warehouses. Storage

HF5520-5541 Office equipment and supplies

HF5546-5548.6 Office management

HF5548.7-5548.85 Industrial psychology

HF5549-5549.5 Personnel management. Employment

management

HF5601-5689 Accounting. Bookkeeping

HF5691-5716 Business mathematics. Commercial arithmetic

Including tables, etc.

HF5717-5734.7 Business communication

Including business report writing,

business correspondence

HF5735-5746 Business records management

HF5761-5780 Shipment of goods. Delivery of goods

HF5801-6182 Advertising