Called to Account
by
Called to Account takes a broad perspective on how financial frauds have shaped the public accounting profession by focusing on cases of fraud around the globe. Ever entertaining and educational, the book traces the development of the accounting standards and legislation put in place as a direct consequence of these epic scandals. The new edition offers updated chapters on ZZZZ Best and Arthur Andersen, plus new chapters devoted to Parmalat, Satyam, and The Great Recession. Through stories like Barry Minkow's staged constructions sites and MiniScribe's fake inventory number g.
Contemporary Issues in Public Sector Accounting and Auditing
by
Despite their broad scope and importance, publications related to public sector accounting and auditing have a limited framework, and do not account for the significant variances in public sector accounting and auditing systems between countries and different subsectors of government. The editors of this book have filled this gap by compiling a collection that combines different aspects of public sector accounting and auditing within a single book.
International Trends in Financial Reporting under IFRS
by
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.
Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Market Share Reporter, and Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies.
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
