Research Guides: Radiography: Quick Links

Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 6e by Gale Research Inc (Other)
Publication Date: 2020
Includes information on over 2,050 medical topics, including diseases/disorders and tests/treatments. Each article includes a discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary, 9th ed. by Mosby
Call Number: REF R121 .M67 2022
Publication Date: 2022
More than 56,000 entries offer detailed definitions, as well as the latest information on pathophysiology, treatment and interventions, and nursing care.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary, 23rd ed. by Donald Venes
Call Number: REF R121 .T144 2021
Publication Date: 2021
An encyclopedic medical dictionary that contains more than 75,000 entries

CINAHL® Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Designed for researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.

Radiation Safety Cases
Each case will present its own specific learning objectives, a case overview, interactive case challenges, key takeaways, a summary discussion, and a quiz to assess your understanding of the material.
Radiologic Technology 101
Provides an introduction to medical imaging and radiation therapy.