Research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
This link opens in a new windowWide-ranging subjects such as alcohol & drug abuse counseling, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, electrical technology, forensics, graphic art, health information technology, law enforcement & criminal justice, robotics, and more.
This link opens in a new windowCovers human impact to the environment. Subjects include environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments, climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
This link opens in a new windowOffers authoritative content on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment and sustainability. Includes international newspapers, magazines, referred journals, videos, podcasts, images, and searchable case studies.
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
This link opens in a new windowSimplifies browsing through Gale's publications and documents in one platform.
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
For a more extensive list of characteristics, see the following guide:
Plumbing & Mechanical by 
This link opens in a new window
PM Engineer by 
Supply House Times by 
The Madigan Library's databases can be accessed from wherever you are, 24 hours a day/7 days a week.
Once you click on a link to a database, you need to login with your network ID & password - the same you use to login to any campus computer.
