Research Guides: FHD321 American Regional Cuisines: Find Articles

Business & Marketing Databases

Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
Contains agricultural journals and subjects include agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, animal sciences, biodiversity, biotechnology, botany, cytology, food and nutrition, and land use.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Source for international business intelligence to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Worldwide business information including private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and the ability to access industry profiles.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Market and consumer data and all things statistics. Downloadable data, numbers, and facts in various formats on various topics and industries.

Hospitality & Culinary Arts Databases

Helpful hints:

Search the selected Hospitality & Culinary Arts Databases listed below for articles specific to your topic.
When you select an article, look for a "cite" icon and choose your course-specified citation style to cite your source.

Remember you can request Interlibrary Loan if your article is not full text or if you can't find it in another database through Journal Locator.
Getting too many hits?
Select the advanced search option to focus and limit your topic. Also select the sort by relevance option to get the most relevant hits.

Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
Articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, book reference content from About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
Gale OneFile: Hospitality and Tourism This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications on cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism. Coverage of historical and current affairs in hospitality and tourism industries.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
Includes global food culture and international recipes; culture and ingredient articles, and essential culinary resources.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ This link opens in a new window
This collection covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Hospitality & Tourism Complete™ contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
Research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

List of Databases
A-Z list of the library's databases. Filter the list by subject as well as by database type (articles, books, standards, etc.)

Search Everything in the Catalog

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.

Search Using Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions.

How do I get a copy if we don't own it?

Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.

Search for Specific Journal Titles

Journal Locator
Search for the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper in which your article appears.