This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
Indexing and full-text of academic journals covering social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
International literature of sociology and social work including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more.
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.
This link opens in a new windowFocuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news.
This link opens in a new windowOffers authoritative content on emerging green technologies and issues on the environment and sustainability. Includes international newspapers, magazines, referred journals, videos, podcasts, images, and searchable case studies.
Bibliographic references to journal articles, books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Subjects include anthropology, archaeology, cultural studies, demography, economics, education, political science, religious studies, and sociology.
This link opens in a new windowCovers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
Articles on crime, causes and impacts, legal and social implications, and litigation and crime trends. Includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and more for careers in criminal justice and law enforcement.
