Research Guides: Plumbing & Pipefitting: Guides & Handbooks

What are guides & handbooks?

Guides and handbooks are reference manuals usually consulted for basic information or instruction, quick fact-finding, or for a concise and authoritative survey of a topic.

Find Guides & Handbooks

Using Library Databases
In the Madigan Library Collection

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources. Most subjects are covered.

2009 International Plumbing Codes Handbook by R. Dodge Woodson
Call Number: REF TH6101 .I54 2009
ISBN: 9780071606066
Publication Date: 2009
Fully updated to reflect the changes in the International Code Council 2009 International Plumbing Code, this authoritative volume follows the IPC chapter by chapter. Master plumber, master gasfitter, and bestselling author R. Dodge Woodson puts the International Plumbing Code and the Private Sewage Disposal Code into plain English for easy use on the job.
Dewalt Plumbing Professional Reference by Paul Rosenberg; American Contractors Educational Services Staff
Call Number: REF TH6125 .R67 2005
ISBN: 9780977000319
Publication Date: 2005
The DEWALT® Plumbing Professional Reference is an essential resource for anyone working with plumbing systems. It covers everything users need to calculate water demand, find installation requirements, size pipes, size pumps, design drainage systems, and much more. Helpful troubleshooting guides, charts, tables, and graphs assist visually oriented users in getting the job done right the first time.
The Plumber's Troubleshooting Guide, 2nd ed. by R. Dodge Woodson
Call Number: TH6681 .W66 2009
ISBN: 9780071600903
Publication Date: 2009
Now updated with the latest plumbing methods, the Second Edition of The Plumber's Troubleshooting Guide shows you how to solve many residential and commercial plumbing problems. From servicing toilets, sinks, and showers to repairing specialty fixtures, this hands-on resource uses numerous photographs, line drawings, and charts to illustrate the easiest, most effective troubleshooting techniques-presenting details on new equipment, materials, and working procedures.