Content on sustainable design practices and green building materials. Shares expertise and lessons learned from design experts working in the field. Builds context for sustainable design strategies and what makes a product green.
This database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
Associates Programs Source Plus is designed specifically for the research needs of colleges, and covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement & criminal justice, robotics, and dozens more.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies, formerly called GREENR, offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Updated daily and includes English-language international newspapers, magazines, and referred journals, videos, podcasts and images, and searchable case studies.
From the American Society of Civil Engineers, the ASCE Library is a comprehensive online tool for locating articles of interest across all disciplines of civil engineering. It includes journal articles as well as papers from proceedings.
As one of the world's largest repositories of U.S. Government-sponsored research results, the new National Technical Reports Library (NTRL Public Access) offers fast and easy access to more than 3 million titles, with links to over 700,000 corresponding digitized full-text technical reports. Public access does require free registration.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Using the file "Madigan Library Access to Google Scholar," you can also change the settings in your personal computer so that when Google Scholar finds an article within Madigan Library's Collection, you will see a "Get It @ Madigan Library" button. Clicking that button will take you to a full text version of the article on Madigan's website.
What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?
Written by experts in that field
Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
Contains bibliography/reference list of other sources used
For a more extensive list of characteristics, see the following guide:
Every month, more than 49,000 subscribers turn to Plumbing & Mechanical for information to manage and grow their businesses in the plumbing, piping, hydronic/radiant heating, geothermal, solar thermal and water treatment industries.