Enter wall street journal in the title search box in Journal Locator:
If the title you entered is available, click on the link to it in the results list to display detailed information, noting dates of coverage:
If the title you entered does not render a result, go to Step 5.
Click on the link to the newspaper title above the resource you wish to access to see a publication information page similar to this example from ProQuest:
From the Publication Information page, you can:
If you searched Journal Locator and did not find the newspaper you need, you may be able to request it using our interlibrary loan service. Once logged in, fill out the article request form. Please note that to use this, you need to have information regarding a specific article in a specific newspaper. Use the databases listed on this page to identify a specific article first before requesting a copy from another library.
Covers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
You can get full access to the New York Times from any device. Just log in to any computer on campus and go to nytimes.com/grouppass, then create an account. From then on, you'll be able to use your account anywhere you have internet access.
When you are searching for an article in a database and want to cite it, remember to look for a CITE option to help you put your reference in proper citation format according to your course-requirements.
*Remember to check the citation format for accuracy*
