Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Best Bet Databases
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study: anthropology, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and many other fields.
Career & Technical Education Database This link opens in a new window
This database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
Films On Demand: Technical & Trade This link opens in a new window
This collection of streamed video is designed to help all technical and trade education students in various subjects and areas such as agriculture, automotive technology, building & technical trades, cosmetology, engineering technology, information technology, technical careers, and technical communication.
ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search 16 ProQuest science and technology databases at once with this link.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat allows you to search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby; post your review of an item, or contribute factual information about it; and find research articles and digital items (like audiobooks) that can be directly viewed or downloaded.
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.
Search book content for previews or free full-text. If you need more content, search WorldCat and expand your search to Libraries Worldwide, then Request It from Interlibrary Loan.
Call numbers: The Library of Congress classifications for diesel are TA, TJ, and TL. More specifically, they are broken down as follows:
TA725-735 - Earthmoving machinery
TJ795-799 - Diesel engines
TL229.5 .D5 - Diesel vehicles
Browsing these areas (found on the 2nd floor) may lead to the discovery of valuable material.
ALLDATA® Repair This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information. Includes manufacturer TSBs and recalls updated daily, OEM wiring diagrams with connector, ground, power distribution and splice locations, maintenance tables, and automatic repair information updates.
*Available for on-campus student use only. Faculty may contact their librarian for off-campus use.*
Associates Programs Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Associates Programs Source Plus is designed specifically for the research needs of colleges, and covers subjects as wide-ranging as: alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, electrical technology, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, law enforcement & criminal justice, robotics, and dozens more.
ChiltonLibrary This link opens in a new window
This 24-hour on-call "mechanic" provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today. Ford, Chrysler, GM, Honda, Toyota and numerous other makes are well-represented. With more than 50 years of information on actual auto tear-downs provided in step-by-step procedures, work on the engine, chassis, electrical, drive train, suspension, and more is made easier for mechanics of any experience. Photos, illustrations and repair procedures help to simplify even the most arduous tasks.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,100 records.
MADCAD This link opens in a new window
MADCAD contains the building codes and knowledge-based solutions and guidelines to meet the codes. It provides access to a comprehensive cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA, as well as state and local codes.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A provider of market and consumer data, Statista is a leader in all things statistics. Downloadable data, numbers, and facts in various formats on over 80,000 topics and industries.