While searching the library databases might seem slow at first, information in databases is clearly labelled so you can identify exactly what information you find. Searching for information on the open web (like Google) can result in good information too, but you must be very careful about what sources you use if using the open web. Pay attention to:
Search 16 ProQuest science and technology databases at once.
Publications involving aircraft engineering, automotive engineering, bonding, brazing, welding, bioengineering and biotechnology, biomaterials and biomedical engineering, casting and molding, ceramics, electrochemical properties, and chemical engineering.
Research on virtually any technical topic, including: computing science; healthcare; building trades; auto mechanics; sales and retail; accounting; graphic design; and photography.
Full-text database which includes aircraft design, automotive design, bridges and tunnels, buildings, towers and tanks; civil engineering for air and space transportation, coastal and offshore structures, construction materials, and construction machinery.
Provides resources to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Disciplines include engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Today's most significant science topics in magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Topics in business and technology featuring e-books, videos, certification prep materials, case studies, and content from industry experts.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
The search functionality of the IQS Directory is limited, but you can use Google as a workaround by using a site search.
