Emergency Medicine: Textbooks

New edition includes chapters on mental health conditions and rheumatologic disorders and expands its presentation of microscopic findings and the analysis of body fluids, along with increasing the number of high-quality videos, figures, and photographs.

Concise, evidenced-based, and highly clinical coverage of the surgical and medical aspects of critical care.

Presents concise information on the diagnosis and treatment of a wide spectrum of conditions that present to the emergency department.

A quick-reference, highly visual guide to diagnosing and treating wounds.

Demonstrates how to devise effective treatment solutions when the traditional tools (medications, equipment, and staff) are unavailable or when providing care outside your primary area of expertise.

Provides the critical information needed to diagnose and manage drug-related emergencies and chemical exposures. Covers initial emergency management, including treatment of coma, seizures and hypotension; physical and laboratory diagnosis; and methods of decontamination and enhanced elimination of poisons.

Contemporary clinical emergency care resource for physicians, NPs, and PAs who practice emergency medicine and for emergency medicine and pediatric emergency medicine fellows.

Provides visual coverage of both common and uncommon procedures encountered in emergency medicine and acute care practice.

Templated chapters guide you to up-to-date information on clinical presentation, differential diagnosis, evaluation, management, and disposition, including highlighted critical interventions and common pitfalls.

Provides a detailed, step-by-step approach to more than 200 procedures performed in an emergency or acute care setting.

Covers over 600 disease and condition topics, such as bleeding, orthopedic injuries, gastric conditions, domestic violence and more.

Provides all the concrete guidance you need to effectively respond to any airway emergency, whether in the emergency department, ICU, urgent care setting, pre-hospital environment, or anywhere else airway emergencies may occur.

Evidence-based resource for poison emergencies.

Visual guide to the diagnosis and management of medical and surgical emergencies. Divided into sections on prehospital management and resuscitation, organ system emergencies, and multisystem emergencies.

Guide to the evaluation and management of trauma and burn patients.