Journal articles are excellent resources when you need very recent information, and when you are looking for full-text resources that you can read on your computer or mobile device.
Do you have a citation and want to see if we have the article? Search for journal titles to see if we have the journal in full-text online or in print here in the library.
This link opens in a new windowSearch across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
This link opens in a new windowArticles from the printed paper, blogs, videos and web content from 1985-present. PCT users must log into their NYT account for full-text. Subscription is renewed every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
Use the “Database Directory (A-Z)” list if you know which database you want to use, and use the "All Subjects" drop-down menu to help you decide on a database if you’re not sure. You can narrow down your choices using its ten categories. Click on the database name on either list to find out the contents of the database and what years it covers.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles covering the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and others.
This link opens in a new windowA scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
This link opens in a new windowCovers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
The Madigan Library Discovery catalog includes the largest network of content and services. Includes articles, books, eBooks, videos, and digital items.