Research Guides: FHD216 Nutrition Concepts: Find Books

Call Numbers

The Library of Congress classification for Home Economics and related subjects:

TX Home Economics
Cookbooks & Hospitality Management
GT 2850+ Eating & Drinking Customs
GT 3770+ Inns, Taverns, Hotels
HD 9000+ Food Industry
QP 141+ Nutrition
QR 115+ Food microbiology
RC 552+ Eating disorders. Nutritional Diseases
RJ 206+ Nutrition of children
RM 214+ Diet therapy
S Agriculture
TP 368+ Food processing, wine, tea, spirits
TS 2950+ Animal products

Our eBook Collections

eBook Collection
Full-text of eBooks on a variety of topics.
eBook Open Access Collection
Offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
Gale eBooks
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Full-text eBooks on a variety of topics. Users must create an account to download materials.

Start in the Library Catalog

Cookbooks

Eat Better, Feel Better by Giada De Laurentiis
Call Number: TX714 .D453 2021

ISBN: 9780593138434

Publication Date: 2021-03-16

Boost gut health and immunity with a delicious approach to wellness that nourishes mind, body, and spirit. Eat Better, Feel Better features more than 100 new recipes.
The Noom Kitchen by Noom
Call Number: TX837 .N66 2024

ISBN: 9781982194345

Publication Date: 2024-01-02

The only official Noom cookbook! Easy, healthy, nutritious recipes for achieving your health goals deliciously! The Noom Kitchen--follow-up to Noom's bestselling book The Noom Mindset--offers spectacularly delicious recipes that make serving health-forward foods easy for cooks of all skill levels.
The Power Five by Michael Crupain
Call Number: TX741 .C78 2023

ISBN: 9781426222412

Publication Date: 2023-11-07

In this essential cookbook, 75 recipes put the focus on the five foods that keep you living your best life-without sacrificing flavor or favorites.
Skinnytaste Simple by Gina Homolka; Heather K. Jones
Call Number: TX833.5 .H665 2023

ISBN: 9780593235614

Publication Date: 2023-09-19

A delectable collection of 120 healthy dishes that use seven ingredients or fewer to deliver big flavor without the fuss--the easiest, simplest recipes yet from #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Skinnytaste Cookbook. These game-changing, no-fuss dinners use no more than seven ingredients each, allowing you to put easy, healthy meals on the table with little-to-no effort. With Skinnytaste Simple, cooking delicious, nutritious meals for your family is easier than ever!
Ultimate Veg by Jamie Oliver
Call Number: TX837 .U48 2020

ISBN: 9781250262882

Publication Date: 2020-01-07

Jamie Oliver, one of the bestselling cookbook authors of all time, is back with brilliantly easy, delicious, and flavor-packed vegetable recipes. From simple suppers and family favorites, to weekend dishes for sharing with friends, this book is packed full of phenomenal food - pure and simple.
Dinner Tonight by Alex Snodgrass
Call Number: TX737 .S6473 2023

ISBN: 9780063278479

Publication Date: 2023-12-26

Alex Snodgrass shares delicious dinners that will bring everyone to the table. Known for her "cleaned up" weeknight comfort food, Alex Snodgrass knows how important it is for healthy food to be accessible both in flavor and in preparation.