Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Agriculture Science Database This link opens in a new window
This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology. Subjects include agricultural economics, agricultural engineering, agricultural products, animal sciences, biodiversity, biotechnology, botany, cytology, food and nutrition, and land use.
Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies, formerly called GREENR, offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and discusses issues on the environment, sustainability and more. Updated daily and includes English-language international newspapers, magazines, and referred journals, videos, podcasts and images, and searchable case studies.
Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. The database merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. Multidisciplinary by nature, GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 612,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 9,100 records.
ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search 16 ProQuest science and technology databases at once with this link.
Statista This link opens in a new window
A provider of market and consumer data, Statista is a leader in all things statistics. Downloadable data, numbers, and facts in various formats on over 80,000 topics and industries.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
This is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Coverage includes more than 1.6 million bibliographic records many of which include abstracts. Most of the records in this database are from Wildlife Review Abstracts, formerly Wildlife Review, which until 1996 was a print publication produced by the U.S. National Biological Service. Wildlife Review Abstracts™ (1935 & earlier to the present) offers a global perspective and is the most comprehensive resource on wildlife information. Major topic areas include studies of individual species, habitat types, hunting, economics, wildlife behavior, management techniques, diseases, ecotourism, zoology, taxonomy and much more. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
American Forests is the oldest national nonprofit conservation organization in the United States.
The Forestry Compendium is a unique global compilation of knowledge on forestry. It has a comprehensive, worldwide coverage on tropical, subtropical, temperate and boreal tree species of major economic importance, and lesser-known species of local importance. It also covers in detail many of the pests that damage these trees. It is a reference tool, which provides a basis for informed selection of woody species for a variety of uses, including for trials in plantation, agroforestry and natural forest systems.
International Society of Arboriculture
Through research, technology, and education, the International Society of Arboriculture (ISA) promotes the professional practice of arboriculture and fosters a greater worldwide awareness of the benefits of trees. This is our passion and serves as our mission statement.
Know Your Forest
From the Oregon State University Extension Service and the Partnership for Forestry Education.
OSU College of Forestry - Former Lectures
The Starker Lectures Series is sponsored by the Starker Family in honor of TJ and Bruce Starker, the Oregon Forest Resources Institute and the Oregon State University College of Forestry.
Ohio State University
Society of American Foresters
The Society of American Foresters sets the standard in forest management, bringing science, best practice, and the best people together to actively shape the future of the profession.
Treesearch is an online system for sharing free, full text publications by Research and Development scientists in the US Forest Service. Included in Treesearch are scholarly works published by the agency as well as those published by others, including papers appearing in journals, conference proceedings, or books. All publications appearing in Treesearch are based on peer reviewed research to make sure they provide the best scientific information possible.
U.S. Forest Service
The U.S. Forest Service is part of the USDA and is responsible for managing our nation’s forests.