Research Guides: HTH325 Healthcare Delivery Systems: Articles

Journals

Browse or search these journals directly on the publishers' websites. Remember to use Journal Locator and interlibrary loan if you cannot access the full-text of an article on these sites.

U.S.-Based Health Services Journals
Foreign Country Journals
French, German, and Japanese-related journals
Other International Journals

PubMed

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.

PubMed Search Tips

Once you do a search, click on Custom range under Publication dates to limit to a date range
Do not use quotation marks

SAGE

SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.

ProQuest Databases

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
Continental Europe Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text academic journals published locally by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many European countries, including France and Germany. Covers major subjects including business, science, technology, and social sciences.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Key business and economics literature resource. Includes international coverage of companies and business trends around the world.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text for hundreds of academic journals covering a wide range of social science disciplines including economics, social work and sociology.

ProQuest Search Tips

Check the box next to Peer Reviewed.
Enter a keyword or phrase in the search box, then change Anywhere to Document-TI. This searches for article titles, if there are any, on your topic.

Here is a sample search:

Germany AND "United States" (Anywhere)
"infant mortality" (Document-TI)

This will search for articles on infant mortality in the United States and Germany. Remember this may not give any results, so try other options or search another database.

Gale Databases

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets, as well as hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Intended for informational purposes only.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.

CINAHL

CINAHL® Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.

CINAHL Search Tips:

Check the box next to Peer Reviewed
Limit by continent using the list under Geographic Subset

Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.