Mechatronics: Find Articles

Published jointly by the IEEE and ASME, this journal encompasses all practical aspects of the theory and methods of mechatronics, the synergetic integration of mechanical engineering with electronic and intelligent computer control in the design and manufacture of industrial products and processes. The ten technical areas included are: Modeling and Design, Manufacturing, Motion Control, System Integration, Vibration and Noise Control, Actuators and Sensors, Micro Devices and Opto-Electronics Systems, Intelligent Control, Automotive Systems, Robotics, and Other Applications.

International Journal of Mechatronics, Electrical and Computer Technology (IJMEC) is a free, open access and peer-reviewed Quarterly Journal, which is related to Austrian E-Journals of Universal Scientific Organization and its objective is to discuss through papers, new theoretical developments, techniques and demonstrate the scientific results in the field of Mechatronics, Robotic, Electrical, Computer technology and their application to real world problems. The Journal welcomes the manuscripts (previously unpublished) which meet the criteria of Significance and Scientific for all Original papers, Review papers and Short Communication papers, from the research centers, universities and industries. The papers will be published after acceptance by Universal Scientific Organization.

IJMA is a fully refereed international journal that presents state-of-the-art research in the area of mechatronics and industrial automation. The intention of IJMA is to provide an international forum to report latest developments from interdisciplinary theoretical studies, computational algorithm development and practical applications. It particularly welcomes those emerging methodologies and techniques which bridge theoretical studies and applications and have significant potential for real-world applications.

IJMMS covers the broad field of mechatronics (computers, sensors, machines, controls) related to manufacturing processes and systems, highlighting R&D in the modern engineering of advanced mechatronics and manufacturing technology. It addresses all manufacturing equipment, processes and systems, including machining systems, metal forming, joining, lasers and electrically enhanced processes, additive manufacturing processes, hybrid and microfabrication processes. IJMMS also reports work on broad industrial applications, e.g. discrete product manufacturing systems with applications in automotive, aerospace, machine tool, computer, biomedical and other industries.

International Journal of Optomechatronics is a multidisciplinary forum for the publication of the latest research results in the integrated field of optomechatronics which combines optical, mechanical, and electrical engineering. Peer-reviewed articles focus on the interaction between those fields, but also on the analysis and design of these integrated systems. The journal covers various aspects of the fundamental engineering principles of integrating optics/photonics and mechatronics. The aspects include the interaction phenomena between optics and mechatronics, the nature of the integration combining the functions of optical, mechanical, and electronic elements, the functional behavior of the integrated devices and systems, optomechatronic interfaces and embedded characteristics, and the application of optomechatronics to create innovative functionalities for new and advanced systems.

Mechatronics is the synergistic combination of precision mechanical engineering, electronic control and systems thinking in the design of products and manufacturing processes. It relates to the design of systems, devices and products aimed at achieving an optimal balance between basic mechanical structure and its overall control. The purpose of this journal is to provide rapid publication of topical papers featuring practical developments in mechatronics. It will cover a wide range of application areas including consumer product design, instrumentation, manufacturing methods, computer integration and process and device control, and will attract a readership from across the industrial and academic research spectrum. Particular importance will be attached to aspects of innovation in mechatronics design philosophy which illustrate the benefits obtainable by an a priori integration of functionality with embedded microprocessor control. A major item will be the design of machines, devices and systems possessing a degree of computer based intelligence. The journal seeks to publish research progress in this field with an emphasis on the applied rather than the theoretical. It will also serve the dual role of bringing greater recognition to this important area of engineering.

The objective of this journal is to communicate recent and projected advances in computer-based engineering techniques. The fields covered include mechanical, aerospace, civil and environmental engineering, with an emphasis on research and development leading to practical problem-solving.

CAD software and hardware reviews, technology trends, expert advice, and much more in a printed format.

The journal Computer Aided Geometric Design is for researchers, scholars, and software developers dealing with mathematical and computational methods for the description of geometric objects as they arise in areas ranging from CAD/CAM to robotics and scientific visualization. The primary objects of interest are curves, surfaces, and volumes such as splines (NURBS), meshes, subdivision surfaces as well as algorithms to generate, analyze, and manipulate them. This journal will report on new developments in CAGD and its applications.

Computer Methods in Applied Mechanics and Engineering was founded over three decades ago, providing a platform for the publication of papers in this important field of science and engineering. The range of appropriate contributions is very wide. It covers any type of computational method for the simulation of complex physical problems leading to the analysis and design of engineering products and systems. This includes theoretical development and rational applications of mathematical models, variational formulations, and numerical algorithms related to finite element, boundary element, finite difference, finite volume, and meshless discretization methods in fields of computational science and engineering and also includes virtual design, multiscale phenomena, from nanoscale to macroscale, multiphysics problems, parallel computing, optimization, probabilistic and stochastic approaches.

Computer-Aided Design is an established international journal that provides engineers, designers and computer scientists in academia and industry with key papers on research and developments in the application of computers to the design process.

Independent, international peer-reviewed technical journal dedicated to the applications of computer-aided design and manufacturing.

Computers & Fluids is multidisciplinary. The term 'fluid' is interpreted in the broadest sense. Hydro- and aerodynamics, high-speed and physical gas dynamics, turbulence and flow stability, multiphase flow, rheology, tribology and fluid-structure interaction are all of interest, provided that computer technique plays a significant role in the associated studies or design methodology. Applications will be found in most branches of engineering and science: mechanical, civil, chemical, aeronautical, medical, geophysical, nuclear and oceanographic. These will involve problems of air, sea and land vehicle motion and flow physics, energy conversion and power, chemical reactors and transport processes, ocean and atmospheric effects and pollution, biomedicine, noise and acoustics, and magnetohydrodynamics amongst others. The development of numerical methods relevant to fluid flow computations, computational analysis of flow physics and fluid interactions and novel applications to flow systems and to design are pertinent to Computers & Fluids.

Computers & Graphics is dedicated to disseminate information on research and applications of computer graphics (CG) techniques. The journal encourages articles on: 1. Research and applications of interactive computer graphics. We are particularly interested in novel interaction techniques and applications of CG to problem domains. 2. State-of-the-art papers on late-breaking, cutting-edge research on CG. 3. Information on innovative uses of graphics principles and technologies. 4. Tutorial papers on both teaching CG principles and innovative uses of CG in education. Computers & Graphics provides a medium to communicate information concerning interactive CG and CG applications. The journal focuses on interactive computer graphics, visualization and novel input modalities including virtual environments, and, within this scope, on graphical models, data structures, languages, picture manipulation algorithms and related software.

Computers & Structures publishes advances in the development and use of computational methods for the solution of problems in engineering and the sciences. The range of appropriate contributions is wide, and includes papers on establishing appropriate mathematical models and their numerical solution in all areas of mechanics. The journal also includes articles that present a substantial review of a field in the topics of the journal.

The aim of this peer-reviewed journal is to provide ideas and information involving the use of the finite element method and its variants, both in scientific inquiry and in professional practice. The scope is intentionally broad, encompassing use of the finite element method in engineering as well as the pure and applied sciences. The emphasis of the journal will be the development and use of numerical procedures to solve practical problems, although contributions relating to the mathematical and theoretical foundations and computer implementation of numerical methods are likewise welcomed. Review articles presenting unbiased and comprehensive reviews of state-of-the-art topics will also be accommodated.

Graphical Models is recognized internationally as a highly rated, top tier journal and is focused on the creation, geometric processing, animation, and visualization of GRAPHICAL MODELS and on their applications in engineering, science, culture, and entertainment. GMOD provides its readers with thoroughly reviewed and carefully selected papers that disseminate exciting innovations, that teach rigorous theoretical foundations, that propose robust and efficient solutions, or that describe ambitious systems or applications in a variety of topics.

Image and Vision Computing has as a primary aim the provision of an effective medium of interchange for the results of high quality theoretical and applied research fundamental to all aspects of image interpretation and computer vision. The journal publishes work that proposes new image interpretation and computer vision methodology or addresses the application of such methods to real world scenes. It seeks to strengthen a deeper understanding in the discipline by encouraging the quantitative comparison and performance evaluation of the proposed methodology. The coverage includes: image interpretation, scene modelling, object recognition and tracking, shape analysis, monitoring and surveillance, active vision and robotic systems, SLAM, biologically-inspired computer vision, motion analysis, stereo vision, document image understanding, character and handwritten text recognition, face and gesture recognition, biometrics, vision-based human-computer interaction, human activity and behavior understanding, data fusion from multiple sensor inputs, image databases.

Provides applied mathematicians, engineers and scientists engaged in computer-aided design and research in computational heat transfer and fluid dynamics with timely and accessible information on the development, refinement and application of computer-based numerical techniques for solving problems in heat and fluid flow.

Cabling Installation & Maintenance provides practical and technical business intelligence to professionals who specify, design, install, and manage structured cabling systems.

Each monthly issue of Consulting-Specifying Engineer provides readers with in-depth information on issues ranging from sustainability to safety; from design and specification to lifecycle performance; from strip malls to pharmaceutical plants. Included are sections on trends, new products, power, fire/life safety, electrical/lighting, building types, codes and standards, HVAC, and education and training.

Provides expertise and insights into the latest electrical systems products, solutions and technologies being used in commercial, industrial and institutional building applications.

EDN.com is a comprehensive information source for the EOEM (electronics original equipment manufacturer) segment, providing in-depth technical information for electronics design engineers and news and strategic business insight for executives.

Covers the fields of electromechanical and electronic application and maintenance--the "electrical aftermarket" that serves as the electrical industry's "field laboratory" and is its second-largest market (after OEMs).

Electrical Business is a national business publication serving the Canadian electrical market through print and digital media.

Electrical Contractor magazine serves the field of electrical construction, including inside, line work, lighting, maintenance, control, electrical work, voice/data systems, security, fire and life safety, fiber optics, home and building automation systems, integrated building systems applications and others applicable to the field. The magazine is part of the National Electrical Contractors Association, but serves the entire electrical construction industry. The 85,000+ readers include business owners, partners, presidents, engineers, estimators, purchasing agents, project managers, supervisors, foremen, electricians and others. Electrical Contractor magazine is the Official Publication of the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA).

Electrical Line Magazine is a Canadian bi-monthly electrical trade publication with a qualified national circulation in excess of 20,000, directed to the decision makers at all buying levels, from purchasing agent to end user. Electrical Line reaches the resource industries (sawmills, pulp mills, mining, petroleum), building trades (industrial, commercial, and residential electrical contractors), consulting engineers, architects, manufacturers, federal, provincial and municipal governments. It has been designed as an economical and cost effective vehicle targeted to reach those responsible for the purchase of electrical equipment, materials, supplies, and services.

Electrical Marketing is a newsletter for the electrical industry professional.

Electrical Wholesaling magazine is the electrical industry's leading monthly publication for distributors of electrical supplies. Each month, the magazine brings nearly 22,000 readers the information they need to run their businesses more profitably and sell more electrical supplies.

Electricity Today is a leading electrical transmission and distribution magazine distributed subscribe free of charge to North American T&D electric utility engineering, construction and maintenance personnel, and high voltage T&D consulting engineers.

Provides insight into the building performance and weatherization communities.

IAEI Magazine provides educational forums, updates on electrical codes and reports of innovative research to facilitate the development and enforcement of practices designed to drive efficiency and compliance with the highest standards of product development and safety—for the public as well as for electrical personnel. IAEI Magazine was established in 1928 as the official organ of International Association of Electrical Inspectors. The magazine reaches authorities with power of product specification, approval and acceptance.

Insights Magazine is where electrical and systems contractors go to discover the latest developments and best business practices in the electrical industry.

Plant Engineering provides strategic manufacturing knowledge to help the plant manager operate his business efficiently, effectively and safely. Information on automation, electrical systems, mechanical operations and maintenance gives the plant manager and plant engineer the knowledge he needs to do his job in a modern manufacturing plant. Included are sections on trends, new products, maintenance, electrical, mechanical, energy management, plant automation, and safety.

ED Magazine is the voice for the top distributors in North America. From national chains to successful independents, tED is read by the top distribution companies in the industry. While targeted to the distributor salesperson, tED is also read by key executives. The publication is known for addressing the tough issues within the channel. If you have a message or product to get in front of the electrical channel, tED’s readers are the top performers and decision makers you need to reach.

A magazine for electrical installation contractors from the IET.

Computer, the flagship publication of the IEEE Computer Society, publishes highly acclaimed peer-reviewed articles written for and by professionals representing the full spectrum of computing technology from hardware to software and from current research to new applications. Providing more technical substance than trade magazines and more practical ideas than research journals. Computer delivers useful information that is applicable to everyday work environments.

EDN.com is a comprehensive information source for the EOEM (electronics original equipment manufacturer) segment, providing in-depth technical information for electronics design engineers and news and strategic business insight for executives.

This well-established journal publishes original theoretical and applied papers of permanent reference value related to the broad field of electromechanics, electric machines, and power systems. Specific topics covered include: rotating electric machines - new methods of analysis, computation, and design; advances in materials used in electric machines (e.g. permanent magnets and superconductors); solid-state control of electric machines; linear motors; new types of electric machines; electromagnetic fields in energy converters; control aspects of electrical machines; power system planning; reliability and security; transmission and distribution; dispatching and scheduling; high voltage of dc systems; power system protection; power system stability; and related topics.

This journal, which now publishes eight times a year, features an international editorial board, offers refereed papers that span the entire broad field of electromagnetics and serves as an exceptional reference source of permanent archival value. Included in this wide ranging scope of materials are developments in electromagnetic theory, high frequency techniques, antennas and randomes, arrays, numerical techniques, scattering and diffraction, materials, and printed circuits. The journal also serves as a forum for deliberations on innovations in the field. Additionally, special issues give more in-depth coverage to topics of immediate importance.

Electronic Design, a web site and print magazine for electronic design engineers and engineering management.

The theory, analysis, design (computer aided design), and practical implementation of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing. The coverage of this field includes the spectrum of activities from, and including, basic scientific theory to industrial applications.

Offers original works describing the models, methods and tools used to design and test microelectronic systems from devices and circuits to complete systems-on-chip and embedded software.

IEEE Spectrum magazine is the flagship publication of the IEEE, the world's largest professional technology association. It is a monthly magazine for technology innovators, business leaders, and the intellectually curious. Spectrum explores future technology trends and the impact of those trends on society and business.

Contains articles on the applications of superconductivity and other relevant technology. Electronic applications include analog and digital circuits employing thin films and active devices such as Josephson junctions. Large scale applications include magnets for power applications such as motors and generators, for magnetic resonance, for accelerators, and cable applications such as power transmissions.

T-ASE will publish foundational research on Automation: scientific methods and technologies that improve efficiency, productivity, quality, and reliability, specifically for methods, machines, and systems operating in structured environments over long periods, and the explicit structuring of environments. Its coverage will go beyond Automation's roots in mass production and include many new applications areas, such as Biotechnology, pharmaceutical, and health care; Home, service, and retail; Construction, transportation, and security; Manufacturing, maintenance, and supply chains; and Food handling and processing. Research includes topics related to robots and intelligent machines/systems in structured environments and the explicit structuring of environments, and topics at the Operational/Enterprise levels such as System Modeling, Analysis, Performance Evaluation; Planning, Scheduling, Coordination; Risk Management; and Supply Chain Management. T-ASE will integrate knowledge across disciplines and industries.

The Transactions on Biomedical Circuits and Systems (TBioCAS) considers publications on circuits and circuit-based-systems with biomedical applications. Laboratory measurements and evaluation in a biomedical setting is emphasized.

Video A/D and D/A, display technology, image analysis and processing, video signal characterization and representation, video compression techniques and signal processing, multidimensional filters and transforms, analog video signal processing, neural networks for video applications, nonlinear video signal processing, video storage and retrieval, computer vision, packet video, high-speed real-time circuits, VLSI architecture and implementation for video technology, multiprocessor systems--hardware and software-- video systems architecture, video quality assessment, and other video-technology-related topics.

Part I contains papers on the theory, analysis, (computer aided) design, and practical implementation of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing.

IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems II: Express Briefs focuses on theory, analysis, design, and practical implementations of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing.

Contains articles on methods, algorithms, and human-machine interfaces for physical and logical design, including: planning, synthesis, partitioning, modeling, simulation, layout, verification, testing, and documentation of integrated-circuit and systems designs of all complexities. Practical applications of aids resulting in producible analog, digital, optical, or microwave integrated circuits are emphasized.

The primary purpose for publishing the Transactions of the Consumer Electronics Society is to present to the membership and the engineering community in general, papers on new technology oriented to Consumer Electronics that are relevant, interesting, enlightening, and instructive. New technology does not simply mean new product development, although it does not preclude new product development where unusual technical achievement has been attained. The key factor is the emphasis placed on technology rather than product. All papers must meet the "Criteria for Publication" in the Transactions, and each paper must clearly describe how it applies to consumer electronics.

Provides leading edge information that is critical to the creation of reliable electronic devices and materials, and a focus for interdisciplinary communication in the state of the art of reliability of electronic devices, and the materials used in their manufacture. It focuses on the reliability of electronic, optical, and magnetic devices, and microsystems; the materials and processes used in the manufacture of these devices; and the interfaces and surfaces of these materials.

Electrical insulation common to the design and construction of components and equipment for use in electric and electronic circuits and distribution systems at all frequencies.

The IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques is published monthly with a focus on that part of engineering and theory associated with microwave/millimeter-wave technology and components, electronic devices, guided wave structures and theory, electromagnetic theory, and Radio Frequency Hybrid and Monolithic Integrated Circuits, including mixed-signal circuits, from a few 100 MHz to THz.

This publication covers the breadth of research in multimedia technology and applications, including: circuits, algorithms and architectures, software design, synchronization, joint processing of multimedia/multimodal signals/data, compression, storage, retrieval, networking, multi-modality devices/ systems.

The scope of the Journal comprises all aspects of the theory and design of analog and digital circuits together with the application of the ideas and techniques of circuit theory in other fields of science and engineering. Examples of the areas covered include: Fundamental Circuit Theory together with its mathematical and computational aspects; Circuit modeling of devices; Synthesis and design of filters and active circuits; Neural networks; Nonlinear and chaotic circuits; Signal processing and VLSI; Distributed, switched and digital circuits; Power electronics; Solid state devices. Contributions to CAD and simulation are welcome.

The International Journal of Electronics publishes original papers in experimental and theoretical aspects of electronics. The wide scope encompasses analogue and digital circuit design, microwave circuits and systems, optoelectronic circuits, photovoltaics, semiconductor devices, sensor technology, transport in electronic materials, VLSI technology and device processing. The journal also recognizes the importance of emerging technologies and encourages papers on new areas, such as electronics for micromachines, mesoscopic devices, molecular electronics, superconducting electronics and vacuum microelectronics.

International Journal of RF and Microwave Computer-Aided Engineering provides a common forum for the dissemination of research and development results in the areas of computer-aided design and engineering of RF, microwave, and millimeter-wave components, circuits, subsystems, and antennas. The journal is intended to be a single source of valuable information for all engineers and technicians, RF/microwave/mm-wave CAD tool vendors, researchers in industry, government and academia, professors and students, and systems engineers involved in RF/microwave/mm-wave technology.

Written for the hands-on hobbyist, design engineer, technician, and experimenter. The diversity of subjects appeals to all levels of experience and spans such topics as amateur robotics, circuit design, lasers, computer control, home automation, data acquisition, new technology, DIY projects, electronic theory, analog, and myriad microcontrollers.

It is the aim of this journal to bring together in one publication outstanding papers reporting new and original work in the following areas: (1) applications of solid-state physics and technology to electronics and optoelectronics, including theory and device design; (2) optical, electrical, morphological characterization techniques and parameter extraction of devices; (3) fabrication of semiconductor devices, and also device-related materials growth, measurement and evaluation; (4) the physics and modeling of submicron and nanoscale microelectronic and optoelectronic devices, including processing, measurement, and performance evaluation; (5) applications of numerical methods to the modeling and simulation of solid-state devices and processes; and (6) nanoscale electronic and optoelectronic devices, photovoltaics, sensors, and MEMS based on semiconductor and alternative electronic materials; (7) synthesis and electrooptical properties of materials for novel devices.

Sound & Vision is the world's largest entertainment magazine and is the preeminent source for consumers of home theater, audio, video, and multimedia products.

Publishes original research papers and survey papers on analysis, theory, design, development, implementation and use of robots and robot technology. It covers both fundamental robotics and robotics related to applied fields such as service robotics, field robotics, medical robotics, rescue robotics, space robotics, underwater robotics, agriculture robotics, industrial robotics, and robots in emerging fields. It also covers aspects of social and managerial analysis and policy regarding robots.

This is an international journal publishing original technical papers and authoritative state-of-the-art reviews on the development of new technologies concerning artificial life and robotics, especially computer-based simulation and hardware. The journal covers a broad multidisciplinary field, including such areas as artificial brain research, artificial intelligence, artificial life, artificial living, artificial mind research, brain science, chaos, cognitive science, complexity, computer graphics, evolutionary computations, fuzzy control, genetic algorithms, innovative computations, intelligent control and modeling, micromachines, micro-robot world cup soccer tournament, mobile vehicles, neural networks, neurocomputers, neurocomputing technologies and applications, robotics, robus virtual engineering, and virtual reality. It also covers hardware-oriented issues.

Autonomous Robots reports on the theory and applications of robotic systems capable of some degree of self-sufficiency. It features papers that include performance data on actual robots in the real world. Coverage includes: control of autonomous robots · real-time vision · autonomous wheeled and tracked vehicles · legged vehicles · computational architectures for autonomous systems · distributed architectures for learning, control and adaptation · studies of autonomous robot systems · sensor fusion · theory of autonomous systems · terrain mapping and recognition · self-calibration and self-repair for robots · self-reproducing intelligent structures · genetic algorithms as models for robot development.

The IAES International Journal of Robotics and Automation (IJRA) is providing a platform to researchers, scientists, engineers and practitioners throughout the world to publish the latest achievement, future challenges and exciting applications of intelligent and autonomous robots. IJRA is aiming to push the frontier of robotics into a new dimension, in which motion and intelligence play equally important roles. Its scope includes (but not limited) to the following: automation control, automation engineering, autonomous robots, biotechnology and robotics, emergence of the thinking machine, forward kinematics, household robots and automation, inverse kinematics, Jacobian and singularities, methods for teaching robots, nanotechnology and robotics (nanobots), orientation matrices, robot controller, robot structure and workspace, robotic and automation software development, robotic exploration, robotic surgery, robotic surgical procedures, robotic welding, robotics applications, robotics programming, robotics technologies, robots society and ethics, software and hardware designing for robots, spatial transformations, trajectory generation, unmanned (robotic) vehicles, etc.

IEEE Robotics and Automation Magazine is a unique technology publication which is peer-reviewed, readable and substantive. The Magazine is a forum for articles which fall between the academic and theoretical orientation of scholarly journals and vendor sponsored trade publications. IEEE Transactions on Robotics and IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering publish advances in theory and experiment that underpin the science of robotics and automation. The Magazine complements these publications and seeks to present new scientific results to the practicing engineer through a focus on working systems and emphasizing creative solutions to real-world problems and highlighting implementation details. The Magazine publishes regular technical articles that undergo a peer review process overseen by the Magazine's associate editors; special issues on important and emerging topics in which all articles are fully reviewed but managed by guest editors; tutorial articles written by leading experts in their field; and regular columns on topics including education, industry news, IEEE RAS news, technical and regional activity and a calendar of events.

This periodical covers both theory and applications on topics including: kinematics, dynamics, control, and simulation of robots and intelligent machines and systems; design of robotic mechanisms; man-machine interface and integration; motion and manipulation; robotics-related computer hardware, software, and architectures; linkage to computer-aided engineering; robotics in manufacturing and flexible automation; robotics and automation in less structured environments; vision and other non-contact sensory systems; and tactile and other contact sensory technology.

Publishes peer reviewed research articles, technology reviews and specially commissioned case studies covering all aspects of robotic technology, and reflecting the most interesting and strategically important research and development activities from around the world.

Scope includes systems, dynamics, control, simulation, languages, software, hardware, design, artificial intelligence, sensors, actuators, controllers, image processing, economic analysis, industrial robots, automation, manufacturing, and social implications. Special emphasis is given to applications.

The International Journal of Control publishes top quality, peer reviewed papers in all areas, both established and emerging, of control theory and its applications. Readership: Development engineers and research workers in industrial automatic control. Research workers and students in automatic control and systems science in universities. Teachers of advanced automatic control in universities. Applied mathematicians and physicists working in automatic control and systems analysis. Development and research workers in fields where automatic control is widely applied: process industries, energy utility industries and advanced manufacturing, embedded systems and robotics.

International Journal of Robotics Research (IJRR) was the first scholarly publication on robotics research; it continues to supply scientists and students in robot and related fields - artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, computer science, electrical and mechanical engineering - with timely, multidisciplinary material on topics from sensors and sensory interpretations to kinematics in motion planning. IJRR also publishes peer reviewed data papers and multimedia extensions alongside articles.

The Journal of Field Robotics seeks to promote scholarly publications dealing with the fundamentals of robotics in unstructured and dynamic environments. Articles describing robotics research with applications to the environment, construction, forestry, agriculture, mining, subsea, intelligent highways, search and rescue, military, and space (orbital and planetary) are encouraged. Papers in sensing, sensors, mechanical design, computing architectures, communication, planning, learning, and control, applied to field applications are encouraged.

The Journal of Intelligent and Robotic Systems bridges the gap between theory and practice in all areas of intelligent systems and robotics. It publishes original, peer reviewed contributions from initial concept and theory to prototyping to final product development and commercialization. On the theoretical side, the journal features papers focusing on intelligent systems engineering, distributed intelligence systems, multi-level systems, intelligent control, multi-robot systems, cooperation and coordination of unmanned vehicle systems, etc. On the application side, the journal emphasizes autonomous systems, industrial robotic systems, multi-robot systems, aerial vehicles, mobile robot platforms, underwater robots, sensors, sensor-fusion, and sensor-based control. Readers will also find papers on real applications of intelligent and robotic systems (e.g., mechatronics, manufacturing, biomedical, underwater, humanoid, mobile/legged robot and space applications, etc.).

The ASME Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics publishes research contributions to the fundamental theory, algorithms and applications for robotic and machine systems. Scope includes theoretical and applied kinematics, innovative manipulator design, walking machines, mechanical hands, grasping, fixturing, compliant mechanisms, electro-mechanical systems, and articulated systems ranging from micro- and nanometer dimensions to large scale space structures.

The Journal of Micro-Bio Robotics, a quarterly journal, is devoted to the theory, experiments, and applications of micro- and biotechnologies and robotics. The Journal promotes both theoretical and practical engineering research based on the analysis and synthesis from the micro level to the bio level of robotics. The journal includes survey papers, technical papers, and short papers in the field of Micro and Bio Robotics.

Robotica is a forum for the multidisciplinary subject of robotics and encourages developments, applications and research in this important field of automation and robotics with regard to industry, health, education and economic and social aspects of relevance. Coverage includes activities in hostile environments, applications in the service and manufacturing industries, biological robotics, dynamics and kinematics involved in robot design and uses, on-line robots, robot task planning, rehabilitation robotics, sensory perception, software in the widest sense, particularly in respect of programming languages and links with CAD/CAM systems, telerobotics and various other areas. In addition, interest is focused on various Artificial Intelligence topics of theoretical and practical interest. Emphasis is placed on sound theory and realistic applications of robotics and AI in the general field of automation.

Robotics is a peer-reviewed, international journal presenting state-of-the-art research in the area of robotics, and is published quarterly online by MDPI.

Robotics and Autonomous Systems will carry articles describing fundamental developments in the field of robotics, with special emphasis on autonomous systems. An important goal of this journal is to extend the state of the art in both symbolic and sensory based robot control and learning in the context of autonomous systems.