Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database including ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
ProQuest Business This link opens in a new window
Search nine ProQuest business databases at once with this link: ABI/INFORM Collection, Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection, Asian & European Business Collection, Business Market Research Collection, Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (Business), Career & Technical Education Database (Business), India Database (Business), ProQuest Business Collection (Accounting & Tax Database, Asian Business Database, Banking Information Database, Entrepreneurship Database, and IBSS), and Research Library (Business).
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; and Entrepreneurship Database from ProQuest. With global coverage in business and economics, the collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Madigan Library Access in Google Scholar
Using the file "Madigan Library Access to Google Scholar," you can also change the settings in your personal computer so that when Google Scholar finds an article within Madigan Library's Collection, you will see a "Get It @ Madigan Library" button. Clicking that button will take you to a full text version of the article on Madigan's website.
Here are some of the many topic-related keywords and search terms you may consider as you search for information for your topic. Try combining words and phrases to find specific, focused information on your selected topic.
- collaborat* (retrieves collaboration, collaborate, collaborates, etc.)
- entrepreneur* (retrieves entrepreneur, entrepreneurs, entrepreneurship, etc.)
- innovat* (retrieves innovation, innovative, etc.)
- leader* (retrieves leader, leaders, leadership, etc.)
- manage* (retrieves manage, manager, management, etc.)
- "organizational change management"
- "organizational effectiveness"
- "strategic leadership"
- "success in business"
- "transformational leader*"
- "work ethic"
We don't own it...but we can get it for you!
Can't find the article or the book you want? Use Tipasa, our interlibrary loan system, to request what you need from another library. Tipasa is incorporated into many of our databases. Look for the button or words Request It from Interlibrary Loan to request a copy of the article or book from another library. This service is free of charge for students.