Research Guides: Nursing Education: Quick Links

Best Bets for Finding Journal Articles

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Access to over 900 education publications, including nursing education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 1.4 million records and links to more than 337,000 full-text documents back to 1966.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals, reports, and many premier reference sources in the field of education, including nursing education.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of full-text titles, with a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, important and general interest magazines.

CINAHL® Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Designed for researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher sites. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library. Search tip: Add nursing[mh] to the search box followed by AND plus your search terms to limit results to nursing articles. E.g., nursing[mh] AND prenatal care

Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice Training Course
Demonstrates how to use evidence-based practice when searching clinical questions using PubMed.

SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.