Obstetrics & Gynecology: Textbooks

Provides a modern look at the health of women of all cultures, races, ethnicities, socioeconomic backgrounds, and sexual orientations.

Provides content on principles of practice and initial assessment, including relevant basic science; preventive and primary care for women; and methods of diagnosis and management in general gynecology, operative gynecology, urogynecology and pelvic reconstructive surgery, early pregnancy issues, reproductive endocrinology, and gynecologic oncology. Contains thoroughly revised, clinically-focused information, including a new chapter on violence against women and sexual assault. Offers authoritative discussions on current topics such as robotics, power morcellation, and gender identity issues.

Offers clear, up-to-date information and advice to help family planning providers meet clients’ needs, inform their choices, and support their use of contraception.

Focuses on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management. Over 1,000 diseases and disorders are included. In addition to diagnosis and treatment of disease, pathophysiology is a major area of focus.

Delivers expert coverage of obstetrical complications, such as preterm labor, pregnancy-related hypertension, infection, and hemorrhage. It additionally offers foundational content on reproductive anatomy, physiology, and prenatal care.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology, reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology.

Provides consumer health information about pregnancy and fetal development, physical and emotional changes during pregnancy, prenatal care and diagnostic tests, high-risk pregnancies and complications. Includes index, glossary of related terms, and other resources.

Builds upon learning from standard medical and pharmacotherapy textbooks by describing the sex gender differences in biology, pathophysiology, assessment, social determinants, pharmacotherapy, and health care services that require different assessments, diagnoses, treatments, communications, and health care delivering specific for female patients.