Research Guides: Pediatric &amp; Neonatal Nursing: Quick Links

Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

Evidence-Based Care Sheets
Summaries on specific key topics, which are focused on nursing practice. Each sheet incorporates the latest evidence, statistics, research and references on a given topic. The references are ranked, using a coding matrix, according to the type of literature they represent (systematic reviews, meta-analysis, etc).

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information on the diagnosis, treatment, medications, and follow-up of diseases and conditions, as well as related illnesses typically associated with certain diseases and conditions.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Medical calculators, drug interactions, and patient education materials are included.

CINAHL® Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides broad content coverage including 50 nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and more. Designed for researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.

Child Health
Browse the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for this topic.
Neonatal Care
Browse the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for this topic.

The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health: Infancy Through Adolescence, 4e by Gale Research Inc (Other)
Publication Date: 2021
Offers reliable and understandable information about the causes, symptoms, treatments, and diseases facing the human population between the ages of birth through adolescence.
Volume 1 | Volume 2 | Volume 3 | Volume 4 | Volume 5 | Volume 6

Pediatrics
Covers topics including childhood vaccination, child maltreatment, congenital anomalies, infections in nenates, pediatric cancers, and incontinence in children, to name a few.

PeriStats
Developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center and provides access to maternal and infant health data for the United States and by state or region, including more than 60,000 graphs, maps, and tables.