Research Guides: PSY410 Positive Psychology: Home

Welcome!

The purpose of this research guide is to help students research and prepare for their final project, the Research Proposal Project.

Please use the button below to schedule an individual consultation (either in-person or online) with your subject librarian.

Please remember to complete Assignment #1 prior to meeting with the librarian. Assignment #2 must be completed after submission of the research project.

Goals and Objectives

Help students think more critically about their proposed topics and research.
Learn how to more efficiently use the PsycINFO database to find the best resources.
Discover multiple resources to utilize for an academic research proposal.

Recommended Database for this Assignment

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains citations to journal articles, books, chapters in books, and dissertations published as far back as 1806, in the field of psychology, as well as related disciplines like education, medicine, psychiatry, law, and social work.

Additional Psychology Databases

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Gale OneFile: Psychology This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Indexing and full-text of academic journals covering social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explores cultural differences and contributions and influences in the global community.
Gale OneFile: Gender Studies This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

PSY410 Positive Psychology: Home

Student Evaluation of Library Instruction

Welcome!

Goals and Objectives

Recommended Database for this Assignment

Additional Psychology Databases