Research Guides: FHD268 Facilities Planning: Company & Market Information

Company Databases

Value Line Library Elite This link opens in a new window
Value Line provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, including compendium of current and historical market and financial data spanning thousands of U.S. companies.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Worldwide business information including private and public U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and the ability to access industry profiles.
Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Data and independent analysis on investments, spanning mutual funds, stocks, exchange-traded funds, and closed-end funds.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from multi-volume encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources.

Search for International Directory of Company Histories

In Gale eBooks, enter the name of your company in the search box
After you see your list of results, in the right-hand menu, select the heading Publication Title
Select International Directory of Company Histories then click Apply
You should now see results that are only within this publication. You can use the titles of the articles to look for an overview of your company, or you can use the heading Subjects along the right to see if your company is listed there
If you find an overview of your company, click on the PDF link to view the article.

Fastcase This link opens in a new window
A legal research database including the national law library, cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and bar publications. Includes all 50 state courts, statutes, administrative regulations codes & orders, court rules & instructions, and all state constitutions.

Librarian

Elizabeth Waugh

Email Me

Contact:

Madigan Library - LIB138
Sunday - Wednesday 1:00 - 9:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Librarian for the School of Engineering Technologies and the School of Business, Arts & Sciences

570.320.2400 ext. 7742

Subjects: Baking & Culinary, Business Administration, Electrical, Electronics & Computer Engineering, Engineering & Industrial Design, Hospitality, Information Technology, Marketing, Sport & Event Management