Research Guides: MKT325 Consumer Behavior: Find Articles

Best Bets

ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, and working papers, as well as trade publications, market research reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study: anthropology, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and many other fields.
Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

Your topic may overlap into other fields of study like sociology or psychology, so you will want to search databases like ProQuest Social Science Journals or ProQuest Psychology Journals found in the list of databases below.

List of Databases
A-Z list of the library's databases. Filter the list by subject as well as by database type (articles, books, standards, etc.)

Journal Locator

Journal Locator
Search for the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper in which your article appears.

Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan
Use Tipasa to request articles, books, etc., that we don't have.

Peer Review Process

Scholarly vs. Peer Review

How are they similar?

All are written by experts in their field
All contain a Bibliography, a list of References or a Works Cited
Often have the word journal in the title of the publication

How are they different?

Not all scholarly journals are peer-reviewed or refereed

Only peer-reviewed articles are evaluated by other experts (peers/referees) before publication (see diagram to the left)

Evidence-based research is written in the scientific method (Method/Design, Data, Results,Conclusion, References)

Ulrich's Periodical Directory (volume 4) at the Reference Desk will indicate peer-reviewed with a black arrow

Which ones contain evidence-based research articles?

Peer-reviewed journals contain EBR articles
EBR will have been conducted by the author(s)

For more information, see:

Periodicals Guide