Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets, as well as hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries. Designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher sites. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
Full text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Search across many disciplines and sources: scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
Using the file "Madigan Library Access to Google Scholar," you can also change the settings in your personal computer so that when Google Scholar finds an article within Madigan Library's Collection, you will see a "Get It @ Madigan Library" button. Clicking that button will take you to a full text version of the article on Madigan's website.