Research Guides: AI Learning Tools: Other Resources

Search Databases for News & Research on AI Technologies

Gale OneFile: News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles from major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, and titles from around the world. Includes images as well as radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles from the printed paper, blogs, videos and web content from 1985-present. PCT users must log into their NYT account for full-text. Subscription is renewed every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
PCT students, faculty, and staff must create their own account by first visiting the NYT Groupass page and search for Pennsylvania College of Technology. Users will create an account or log in with their username/password. Users will be asked to renew their subscription every 4 years. Student accounts expire Dec. 31 after graduation.
ProQuest News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Search four ProQuest news and newspaper databases at once.

The Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The nation’s largest newsroom covering colleges and universities. Real-time news, deep insights, essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Top educational publications including literature on primary, secondary, and higher education, special education, home schooling and adult education.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to education literature and resources of full-text documents from ERIC back to 1966.

CINAHL® Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles as they relate to passing board exams, use in medical and nursing education, scientific writing, mental health care, surgery, etc.
Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles as they relate to passing board exams, use in clinical and research scenarios, diagnoses, pharmaceuticals, improving health, medical and nursing education, etc.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Find articles as they relate to medical/scientific writing, transforming healthcare, radiologic decision-making, support for nursing practice, impact on medical literature, etc.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library contains the full-text of every article ever published by the Association of Computing Machinery.
ProQuest Science & Technology This link opens in a new window
Search 16 ProQuest science and technology databases at once.

Exploring ChatGPT: Navigating its Implications for an Academic Medical Center, Part 1 (June 21, 2023, 38:17)
Listen as professionals delve into ChatGPT and its pros and cons with respect to medical education, and medical and scientific publishing.
Exploring ChatGPT: Navigating its Implications for an Academic Medical Center, Part 2 (July 5, 2023, 10:02)
Continued conversation with professionals who delve into ChatGPT and its pros and cons with respect to medical education, and medical and scientific publishing.

Books about Artificial Intelligence
Current list of print and eBooks in the library collection.
Books about Machine Learning
Current list of print and eBooks in the library collection.
Cite Sources
APA & MLA style resources
Plagiarism & Turnitin
Resources and information for faculty on why students plagiarize, and the use of Turnitin at Penn College.
Copyright Committee
Monitors copyright law, recommends changes to Penn College policy and procedure as appropriate, and provides general guidance to Penn College employees and students regarding copyright and fair use.