Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FindLaw provides legal information, lawyer profiles and a community to help you make the best legal decisions. Includes legal news and commentary.
HG.org objective is to make law, government and related professional information easily accessible to the legal profession, businesses and consumers. Includes information and links to areas of practice.
JURIST: Legal News and Research
JURIST is a Web-based legal news and real-time legal research service powered by a mostly-volunteer team of over 30 part-time law student reporters, editors and Web developers led by law professor Bernard Hibbitts at the University of Pittsburgh School of Law in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.
LII: Legal Information Institute
LII is a small research, engineering, and editorial group housed at the Cornell Law School in Ithaca, NY. Their collaborators include publishers, legal scholars, computer scientists, government agencies, and other groups and individuals that promote open access to law and creating materials that help people understand law.
Our mission is to help consumers and small businesses find answers to their everyday legal and business questions.
Produced by the U.S. Library of Congress, THOMAS offers full-text searching for bills and resolutions from the current Congress, bill summary and status information. The site also provides full-text searching of the Congressional Record from 1989 to the present. THOMAS also provides links to other government resources and information on the legislative process.
American Bar Association
The American Bar Association is one of the world’s largest voluntary professional organizations, with nearly 400,000 members and more than 3,500 entities. It is committed to doing what only a national association of attorneys can do: serving our members, improving the legal profession, eliminating bias and enhancing diversity, and advancing the rule of law throughout the United States and around the world.
Lycoming Law Association
The official Web site of Williamsport and Lycoming County lawyers. Comprehensive coverage of the Lycoming County courts.
Pennsylvania Bar Association
The PBA promotes justice, respect for the rule of law, professional excellence, and betterment of the legal profession. The PBA is also deeply committed to enhancing public understanding of the legal system and to improving access to legal services for everyone, regardless of their ability to pay.
HUD’s mission is to create strong, sustainable, inclusive communities and quality affordable homes for all. HUD is working to strengthen the housing market to bolster the economy and protect consumers; meet the need for quality affordable rental homes: utilize housing as a platform for improving quality of life; build inclusive and sustainable communities free from discrimination; and transform the way HUD does business.
U.S. Department of the Interior
The U.S. Department of the Interior protects America’s natural resources and heritage, honors our cultures and tribal communities, and supplies the energy to power our future.
Center for Land Use Interpretation
The Center for Land Use Interpretation is a research and education organization interested in understanding the nature and extent of human interaction with the earth’s surface, and in finding new meanings in the intentional and incidental forms that we individually and collectively create. We believe that the manmade landscape is a cultural inscription, that can be read to better understand who we are, and what we are doing.
Center for Urban Policy Research
For four decades, the Center for Urban Policy Research has served the nation with basic and applied research on a broad spectrum of public policy issues. CUPR, a component of the Rutgers University Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning and Public Policy, is nationally and internationally recognized for its research on affordable housing, land use policy, environmental impact analysis, state planning, public finance, land development practice, historic preservation, infrastructure assessment, development impact analysis, the costs of sprawl, transportation information systems, environmental impacts, and community economic development. As a full-time academic research institution, CUPR has developed a wide array of fiscal, environmental, transportation, and quality of life impact models that have been used in major public policy evaluations throughout the United States.
Land Use Law Center for Sustainable Development
Established in 1993 at Pace University Law School, the Land Use Law Center is dedicated to fostering the development of sustainable communities and regions through the promotion of innovative land use strategies and dispute resolution techniques. Through the work of its programs, centers, and institutes, the Land Use Law Center offers conferences, seminars, clinics, academic law school courses, continuing legal education programs, audio podcasts, and frequent publications and resources on contemporary land use, real estate, and environmental issues.
This is FindLaw's collection of Real and Personal Property articles, part of the Business Operations section of the Corporate Counsel Center. Law articles in this archive are predominantly written by lawyers for a professional audience seeking business solutions to legal issues.
Real Property (Land Law): An Overview
From the Legal Information Institute at Cornell University.
Real Property, Trust and Estate Law Section
The ABA Section of Real Property, Trust and Estate Law (RPTE) is a diverse community of nearly 24,000 U.S. and international lawyers, paralegals, real estate and financial services professionals, law students, and legal educators. We provide leadership and subject matter expertise on current regulatory and legal issues, trends, and best practices with the singular goal of empowering our members to better serve their clients.