Research Guides: Mathematics: Find Articles

Find Articles Using Google Scholar

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.

Library Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals covering physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, materials science, computing, telecommunications, transportation, aerospace, climate, and more.

Other Databases

AMS Digital Mathematics Registry
From the American Mathematical Society, this database provides centralized access to certain collections of digitized publications in the mathematical sciences, which is organized both by the collections and by the individual journals (or series). Links are provided to each that will be regularly verified and updated. All versions of the Digital Mathematics Registry (DMR) are in the public domain; they may be downloaded, modified, and posted on other sites.
Euler
The aim of EULER is to provide strictly user-oriented, integrated network based access to mathematical publications. The EULER service intends to offer a ‘one-stop shopping site’ for users interested in Mathematics. Therefore, an integration of all types of relevant resources is necessary, including bibliographic databases, library online public access catalogues, electronic journals from academic publishers, and online archives of preprints and grey literature.
Mathematics at Elsevier
Mathematics at Elsevier allows you to browse through or search mathematics journals published by Elsevier.
MathSciNet
From the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid offers access to a growing platform of high-quality, peer-reviewed journals, monographs, and conference proceedings in the field of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics.

Subject Guide

Nicole Warner, PhD

she/her/hers

Email Me

Contact:

Madigan Library
LIB 139

570-320-2400 ext. 7840

Subjects: Brewing & Fermentation, Education, Emergency Management & Homeland Security, English & Speech, Graphic Design & Art, Human Services & Restorative Justice, Humanities & Social Sciences, International, Mathematics, Psychology, Sciences