Civil Engineering Body of Knowledge by
The American Society of Civil Engineers defines the Civil Engineering Body of Knowledge as the necessary knowledge, skills, and attitudes required of an individual entering the practice of civil engineering at the professional level. Outlines 21 foundational, technical, and professional practice learning outcomes for individuals entering the professional practice of civil engineering.
Civil Discipline-Specific Review for the FE/EIT Exam by
Most recent book for the FE Civil exam from https://ppi2pass.com/fe-exam/study-materials/choose-your-discipline. Study for the FE exam with this discipline-specific review book, which includes 61 practice problems, with full solutions, simulated 4-hour discipline-specific exams. Coverage of all the topics on the civil section of the exam Topics covered Construction Management Environmental Engineering Hydraulics & Hydrologic Systems Materials Soils Mechanics & Foundations Structural Analysis Structural Design Surveying Transportation This book is part of PPI's Legacy Series--products developed for the former pencil-and-paper version of the NCEES FE exam, which is now delivered as a computer-based-test (CBT). Some of the content may appear in PPI's current CBT FE exam products.
Civil Engineering FE/EIT Exam Prep by
Civil Engineering FE/EIT Exam Prep, 4th Editionprovides an in-depth review of the fundamentals for the morning portion and the general afternoon portion of the FE/EIT exam. 1) Over 1,000 examples and problems with step-by-step solutions 2) Two complete eight-hour practice exams 3) Contains SI units 4) Includes biology review for the afternoon general exam
Essential Equations for the FE Exam Using the HP 33s by
Make the most of your time by storing commonly used equations in your HP 33s calculator prior to the exam. Older title, but still helpful! Save precious time on the FE exam by storing equations in your HP 33s calculator Store 38 frequently used equations. Keystroke-by-keystroke instructions quickly walk you through the necessary steps Images of the corresponding calculator display screens to ensure accuracy 20 specially-selected practice problems with step-by-step solutions show you how to use each of the equations.
FE/EIT Sample Examinations by
Designed to prepare you for the FE exam, FE/EIT Sample Examinations simulates the pencil-and-paper FE/EIT exam format and level of difficulty, reflecting the number of problems as well as the distribution of problems across exam topics. The most realistic practice for the FE exam: 2 complete sample exams, 120 morning and 60 general afternoon problems on each exam. Multiple-choice format, just like the exam, with solutions. Increase your comfort level of solving problems in SI units. Mentally prepare for the pressure of working under timed conditions. For more information, visit ppi2pass.com.
FE Civil Exams - 5 Practice Exams with Step-By-Step Solutions by
The new FE Civil Exams book includes five full practice exams containing 110 FE Civil practice problems; each, featuring both multiple-choice and Alternative Item Types (AIT's) to provide an experience just like exam day. This book is designed to prepare you for the Computer-Based Testing (CBT) FE exam taken at Pearson Vue test centers. The exam problems are designed to be solved in three-minutes or less to demonstrate the format and difficulty of the exam and allow you to gauge your skill level. Designed to reinforce your understanding of civil engineering concepts and equations found in the NCEES FE Reference Handbook.
FE Civil Practice Exam by
Contains 100 questions and solutions to familiarize you with the content of the FE Civil exam beginning July 2020. This edition has 34 new items, including alternative question types such as matching and multiple correct answers.
FE Civil Practice Exams by
Practice exams for Fundamentals of Engineering (Civil) held by NCEES. Two full tests including solutions.
FE Civil Review by
Complete coverage of the NCEES Civil FE exam knowledge areas and the relevant elements--equations, figures, and tables--from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook. Explanations of thousands of equations, and hundreds of figures and tables, the FE Civil Review contains everything needed to prepare for the Civil FE exam.
FE Review Manual: Rapid Preparation for the Fundamentals of Engineering Exam, 3rd Edition - a Comprehensive Preparation Guide for the FE Exam by
Michael R. Lindeburg PE's FE Review Manual, 3rd Edition FE Review Manual offers a complete review for the FE exam. This book is part of a comprehensive learning management system designed to help you pass the FE exam the first time. Includes equations, figures, and tables from the NCEES FE Reference Handbook to familiarize you with the reference you'll have on exam day 13 diagnostic exams to assess your grasp of knowledge areas covered in each chapter concise explanations supported by exam-like example problems, with step-by-step solutions to reinforce the theory and application of fundamental concepts access to a fully customizable study schedule to keep your studies on track a robust index with thousands of terms to facilitate referencing Topics Covered: Computational Tools Dynamics, Kinematics, and Vibrations Electricity and Magnetism Engineering Economics Ethics and Professional Practice Fluid Mechanics Heat Transfer Material Properties and Processing Mathematics Materials Measurement, Instrumentation, and Controls Mechanical Design and Analysis Mechanics of Materials Probability and Statistics Statics Thermodynamics.
Fundamentals of Engineering by
This core textbook has been updated to meet the NCEES 2010 exam specifications. With 40% more examples and sample problems this text offers the best training you can get for the morning and afternoon general exams. Containing a variety of examples, practice problems, step-by-step solutions, and two complete sample exams, this volume provides you with an efficient review of all the topic categories. Additional updates include units, measurements, and formulas designed to the NCEES reference guide.
Fundamentals of Engineering FE Civil All-In-One Exam Guide by
100% coverage of every subject on the FE Civil exam. Features hands-on exam strategies and accurate practice problems with fully worked solutions and organized to follow the order of the official exam syllabus. Includes references to FE Reference Handbook.
Search for more Civil Engineering titles or browse the library shelves.
The TA Call number on the second floor of Madigan Library houses more titles on this topic as well as eBooks available for online viewing.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window