Electronics & Computer Engineering Technology: Find Articles

Computer, the flagship publication of the IEEE Computer Society, publishes highly acclaimed peer-reviewed articles written for and by professionals representing the full spectrum of computing technology from hardware to software and from current research to new applications. Providing more technical substance than trade magazines and more practical ideas than research journals. Computer delivers useful information that is applicable to everyday work environments.

EDN.com is a comprehensive information source for the EOEM (electronics original equipment manufacturer) segment, providing in-depth technical information for electronics design engineers and news and strategic business insight for executives.

This well-established journal publishes original theoretical and applied papers of permanent reference value related to the broad field of electromechanics, electric machines, and power systems. Specific topics covered include: rotating electric machines - new methods of analysis, computation, and design; advances in materials used in electric machines (e.g. permanent magnets and superconductors); solid-state control of electric machines; linear motors; new types of electric machines; electromagnetic fields in energy converters; control aspects of electrical machines; power system planning; reliability and security; transmission and distribution; dispatching and scheduling; high voltage of dc systems; power system protection; power system stability; and related topics.

This journal, which now publishes eight times a year, features an international editorial board, offers refereed papers that span the entire broad field of electromagnetics and serves as an exceptional reference source of permanent archival value. Included in this wide ranging scope of materials are developments in electromagnetic theory, high frequency techniques, antennas and randomes, arrays, numerical techniques, scattering and diffraction, materials, and printed circuits. The journal also serves as a forum for deliberations on innovations in the field. Additionally, special issues give more in-depth coverage to topics of immediate importance.

Electronic Design, a web site and print magazine for electronic design engineers and engineering management.

The theory, analysis, design (computer aided design), and practical implementation of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing. The coverage of this field includes the spectrum of activities from, and including, basic scientific theory to industrial applications.

Offers original works describing the models, methods and tools used to design and test microelectronic systems from devices and circuits to complete systems-on-chip and embedded software.

IEEE Spectrum magazine is the flagship publication of the IEEE, the world's largest professional technology association. It is a monthly magazine for technology innovators, business leaders, and the intellectually curious. Spectrum explores future technology trends and the impact of those trends on society and business.

Contains articles on the applications of superconductivity and other relevant technology. Electronic applications include analog and digital circuits employing thin films and active devices such as Josephson junctions. Large scale applications include magnets for power applications such as motors and generators, for magnetic resonance, for accelerators, and cable applications such as power transmissions.

The Transactions on Biomedical Circuits and Systems (TBioCAS) considers publications on circuits and circuit-based-systems with biomedical applications. Laboratory measurements and evaluation in a biomedical setting is emphasized.

Video A/D and D/A, display technology, image analysis and processing, video signal characterization and representation, video compression techniques and signal processing, multidimensional filters and transforms, analog video signal processing, neural networks for video applications, nonlinear video signal processing, video storage and retrieval, computer vision, packet video, high-speed real-time circuits, VLSI architecture and implementation for video technology, multiprocessor systems--hardware and software-- video systems architecture, video quality assessment, and other video-technology-related topics.

Part I contains papers on the theory, analysis, (computer aided) design, and practical implementation of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing.

IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems II: Express Briefs focuses on theory, analysis, design, and practical implementations of circuits, and the application of circuit theoretic techniques to systems and to signal processing.

Contains articles on methods, algorithms, and human-machine interfaces for physical and logical design, including: planning, synthesis, partitioning, modeling, simulation, layout, verification, testing, and documentation of integrated-circuit and systems designs of all complexities. Practical applications of aids resulting in producible analog, digital, optical, or microwave integrated circuits are emphasized.

The IEEE Transactions on Computers is a monthly publication with a wide distribution to researchers, developers, technical managers, and educators in the computer field. It publishes papers, brief contributions, and comments on research in areas of current interest to the readers. These areas include, but are not limited to, the following: a) computer organizations and architectures; b) operating systems, software systems, and communication protocols; c) real-time systems and embedded systems; d) digital devices, computer components, and interconnection networks; e) specification, design, prototyping, and testing methods and tools; f) performance, fault tolerance, reliability, security, and testability; g) case studies and experimental and theoretical evaluations; and h) new and important applications and trends.

The primary purpose for publishing the Transactions of the Consumer Electronics Society is to present to the membership and the engineering community in general, papers on new technology oriented to Consumer Electronics that are relevant, interesting, enlightening, and instructive. New technology does not simply mean new product development, although it does not preclude new product development where unusual technical achievement has been attained. The key factor is the emphasis placed on technology rather than product. All papers must meet the "Criteria for Publication" in the Transactions, and each paper must clearly describe how it applies to consumer electronics.

Provides leading edge information that is critical to the creation of reliable electronic devices and materials, and a focus for interdisciplinary communication in the state of the art of reliability of electronic devices, and the materials used in their manufacture. It focuses on the reliability of electronic, optical, and magnetic devices, and microsystems; the materials and processes used in the manufacture of these devices; and the interfaces and surfaces of these materials.

Electrical insulation common to the design and construction of components and equipment for use in electric and electronic circuits and distribution systems at all frequencies.

The IEEE Transactions on Microwave Theory and Techniques is published monthly with a focus on that part of engineering and theory associated with microwave/millimeter-wave technology and components, electronic devices, guided wave structures and theory, electromagnetic theory, and Radio Frequency Hybrid and Monolithic Integrated Circuits, including mixed-signal circuits, from a few 100 MHz to THz.

This publication covers the breadth of research in multimedia technology and applications, including: circuits, algorithms and architectures, software design, synchronization, joint processing of multimedia/multimodal signals/data, compression, storage, retrieval, networking, multi-modality devices/ systems.

The scope of the Journal comprises all aspects of the theory and design of analog and digital circuits together with the application of the ideas and techniques of circuit theory in other fields of science and engineering. Examples of the areas covered include: Fundamental Circuit Theory together with its mathematical and computational aspects; Circuit modeling of devices; Synthesis and design of filters and active circuits; Neural networks; Nonlinear and chaotic circuits; Signal processing and VLSI; Distributed, switched and digital circuits; Power electronics; Solid state devices. Contributions to CAD and simulation are welcome.

The International Journal of Electronics publishes original papers in experimental and theoretical aspects of electronics. The wide scope encompasses analogue and digital circuit design, microwave circuits and systems, optoelectronic circuits, photovoltaics, semiconductor devices, sensor technology, transport in electronic materials, VLSI technology and device processing. The journal also recognizes the importance of emerging technologies and encourages papers on new areas, such as electronics for micromachines, mesoscopic devices, molecular electronics, superconducting electronics and vacuum microelectronics.

International Journal of RF and Microwave Computer-Aided Engineering provides a common forum for the dissemination of research and development results in the areas of computer-aided design and engineering of RF, microwave, and millimeter-wave components, circuits, subsystems, and antennas. The journal is intended to be a single source of valuable information for all engineers and technicians, RF/microwave/mm-wave CAD tool vendors, researchers in industry, government and academia, professors and students, and systems engineers involved in RF/microwave/mm-wave technology.

Written for the hands-on hobbyist, design engineer, technician, and experimenter. The diversity of subjects appeals to all levels of experience and spans such topics as amateur robotics, circuit design, lasers, computer control, home automation, data acquisition, new technology, DIY projects, electronic theory, analog, and myriad microcontrollers.

It is the aim of this journal to bring together in one publication outstanding papers reporting new and original work in the following areas: (1) applications of solid-state physics and technology to electronics and optoelectronics, including theory and device design; (2) optical, electrical, morphological characterization techniques and parameter extraction of devices; (3) fabrication of semiconductor devices, and also device-related materials growth, measurement and evaluation; (4) the physics and modeling of submicron and nanoscale microelectronic and optoelectronic devices, including processing, measurement, and performance evaluation; (5) applications of numerical methods to the modeling and simulation of solid-state devices and processes; and (6) nanoscale electronic and optoelectronic devices, photovoltaics, sensors, and MEMS based on semiconductor and alternative electronic materials; (7) synthesis and electrooptical properties of materials for novel devices.

Sound & Vision is the world's largest entertainment magazine and is the preeminent source for consumers of home theater, audio, video, and multimedia products.

IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology publishes research and application articles on modeling, design, building blocks, technical infrastructure, and analysis underpinning electronic, photonic and MEMS packaging, in addition to new developments in passive components, electrical contacts and connectors, thermal management, and device reliability; as well as the manufacture of electronics parts and assemblies, with broad coverage of design, factory modeling, assembly methods, quality, product robustness, and design-for-environment.

Provides leading edge information that is critical to the creation of reliable electronic devices and materials, and a focus for interdisciplinary communication in the state of the art of reliability of electronic devices, and the materials used in their manufacture. It focuses on the reliability of electronic, optical, and magnetic devices, and microsystems; the materials and processes used in the manufacture of these devices; and the interfaces and surfaces of these materials.

The objectives of IJNM are to establish effective channel of communication on the latest developments in micro- and nanomanufacturing science, processes, technology and applications between engineers, scientists, industry, policy makers, academic and research institutions, and persons concerned with any aspect of nanomanufacturing. The interdisciplinary nature of nanomanufacturing will serve to break down cultural, international and academic barriers to meet the needs of accelerating technological developments in the international community for a global change.

Publishes peer-reviewed papers on the core enabling technologies that address the patterning needs of the electronics industry.

The Journal of Micrelectromechanical Systems (JMEMS) publishes original and significant contributions, describing advances in the field and relating to the theory, modeling, design, fabrication, assembly and packaging, performance characterization and reliability of microelectromechanical systems (MEMS). In general, JMEMS papers and letters contain experimental data.

Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering (JMM) is a leading journal in its field, covering all aspects of microelectromechanical systems, devices and structures as well as micromechanics, microengineering and microfabrication. The journal publishes key research from around the world and is essential reading for all MEMS researchers.

The Journal of Vacuum Science and Technology A is devoted to reports of original research, review articles, and Critical Review articles. JVST A will include topics such as applied surface science, electronic materials and processing, fusion technology, plasma technology, surface science, thin films, vacuum metallurgy, and vacuum technology.

Thin Solid Films is an international journal which serves scientists and engineers working in the fields of thin-film synthesis, characterization, and applications. The field of thin films, which can be defined as the confluence of materials science, surface science, and applied physics, has become an identifiable unified discipline of scientific endeavor.

Acta Materialia provides a forum for publishing full-length, original papers and commissioned overviews which advance the in-depth understanding of the relationship between the processing, the structure and the properties of inorganic materials. Papers which have a high impact potential are sought. The structure encompasses atomic and molecular arrangements, chemical and electronic structures, and microstructure. Emphasis is on either the mechanical or functional behavior of inorganic solids at all length scales down to nanostructures.

Entering its second decade as a top-tier materials science journal, Advanced Functional Materials reports breakthrough research in all aspects of materials science, including nanotechnology, chemistry, physics, and biology.

Applied Physics A publishes regular articles, rapid communications, and invited papers about new results, focussing on the condensed phase including nanostructured materials and their applications. In addition to those about surfaces and thin films, papers on advanced processing and characterization techniques are of key interest to the readers of this journal.

Chemistry of Materials is devoted to the publication of original contributions on forefront, fundamental research at the interface of chemistry, chemical engineering, and materials science. Both theoretical and experimental studies which focus on the preparation or understanding of materials with unusual or useful properties are relevant. Among the research areas of interest are solid-state chemistry, both inorganic and organic, and polymer chemistry, especially as directed to the development of materials with novel and/or useful optical, electrical, magnetic, catalytic, and mechanical properties, among others. Also of interest are fundamental issues relating to the fabrication and processing of electronic, magnetic, or optical materials and devices, including the generation of thin films by chemical vapor and solution deposition. Other appropriate topics include the design, synthesis, investigation, and application of polymeric and molecular precursors to solid-state inorganic materials (including sol-gel chemistry and polymer pyrolysis) and the preparation and study of biomaterials, nanomaterials, composites, catalysts, liquid crystals, coatings, thin films and interfaces, and self-organized molecular assemblies.

Provides leading edge information that is critical to the creation of reliable electronic devices and materials, and a focus for interdisciplinary communication in the state of the art of reliability of electronic devices, and the materials used in their manufacture. It focuses on the reliability of electronic, optical, and magnetic devices, and microsystems; the materials and processes used in the manufacture of these devices; and the interfaces and surfaces of these materials.

IJNBM aims at promoting and coordinating developments in the field of nano and biomaterials. The international dimension is emphasised in order to meet the latest needs of accelerating theoretical knowledge and practical verification of new technologies and products. IJNBM is intended to help professionals, academics, researchers and policy makers, working in the field of materials science and technology and materials testing, physical modelling or simulation of various processes in nano and biomaterials, engineering education, and to disseminate information related to nano and biomaterials.

IJNP provides a vehicle to help academics, researchers, industrial companies, trade associations, and policy makes in the fields of medicine, biology, manufacturing technology, materials science, engineering, biotechnology, nanotechnology, nanoelectronics and business to disseminate information and learn from each others’ work. It also aims at promoting and coordinating developments in the field of nanoparticles. The international dimension is emphasised in order to meet the latest needs of accelerating theoretical knowledge and practical verification of new technologies and products. IJNP publishes original high quality papers, rapid communications in the form of letters to the editor, timely review papers, technical reports, book reviews, nano persectives and case studies. Special issues devoted to developments in important topics in nanoparticles research will be published. Such topics inlcude environmental impact of nanoparticles; nanotoxicology; nanoelectronics; biological nanoparticles; nanoparticles in medicine; nanoparticles in the cosmetics industry; nanoparticles for sustainable growth and in water purification; self assembled nanostructures; characterisation of nanoparticles; catalytic nanoparticles; nanoparticles in arerosols, biotechnology, emission control, sensors, microcontamination; and their use energy consumption.

Materials Science in Semiconductor Processing provides a unique forum for the discussion of novel processing, applications and theoretical studies of functional materials and devices for (opto)electronics, sensors, detectors, biotechnology and green energy. Each issue will aim to provide a snapshot of current insights, new achievements, breakthroughs and future trends in such diverse fields as microelectronics, energy conversion and storage, communications, biotechnology, (photo)catalysis, nano- and thin-film technology, hybrid and composite materials, chemical processing, vapor-phase deposition, device fabrication, and modelling, which are the backbone of advanced semiconductor processing and applications. Coverage will include: advanced lithography for submicron devices; etching and related topics; ion implantation; damage evolution and related issues; plasma and thermal CVD; rapid thermal processing; advanced metallization and interconnect schemes; thin dielectric layers, oxidation; sol-gel processing; chemical bath and (electro)chemical deposition; compound semiconductor processing; new non-oxide materials and their applications; (macro)molecular and hybrid materials; molecular dynamics, ab-initio methods, Monte Carlo, etc.; new materials and processes for discrete and integrated circuits; magnetic materials and spintronics; heterostructures and quantum devices; engineering of the electrical and optical properties of semiconductors; crystal growth mechanisms; reliability, defect density, intrinsic impurities and defects.

Largest and most comprehensive international journal specializing in condensed matter and materials physics phenomena.

Scripta Materialia, a companion journal of Acta Materialia, is a leading LETTERS journal for materials science and engineering. It provides a forum for rapid publication of cutting edge short papers which advance the understanding of structural and functional materials including metals, ceramics, semiconductors and polymers.

Publishes peer-reviewed papers on the core enabling technologies that address the patterning needs of the electronics industry.

The Journal of Micrelectromechanical Systems (JMEMS) publishes original and significant contributions, describing advances in the field and relating to the theory, modeling, design, fabrication, assembly and packaging, performance characterization and reliability of microelectromechanical systems (MEMS). In general, JMEMS papers and letters contain experimental data.

Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering (JMM) is a leading journal in its field, covering all aspects of microelectromechanical systems, devices and structures as well as micromechanics, microengineering and microfabrication. The journal publishes key research from around the world and is essential reading for all MEMS researchers.

Microelectronic Engineering is the premier nano-processing, and nanotechnology journal focusing on fabrication of electronic, bioelectronic, electromechanic and fluidic devices and systems, and their applications in the broad areas of electronics, energy, life sciences, and environment. It covers also the expanding interdisciplinary field of "more than Moore" and "beyond Moore" integrated nanoelectronics and micro-nano systems. Through its unique mixture of peer-reviewed articles, reviews, accelerated publications, short and Technical notes, and the latest research news on key developments, Microelectronic Engineering provides comprehensive coverage of this exciting, interdisciplinary and dynamic new field for researchers in academia and professionals in industry.

This transaction reports on original, innovative and interdisciplinary work on all aspects of molecular systems, cellular systems, and tissues - including molecular electronics. The journal will accept basic and applied papers dealing both with Engineering, Physics, Chemistry and Computer Science and with Biology and Medicine with respect to bio-molecules and cells.

International Journal of Green Nanotechnology is a unique, three-part journal focusing on the important challenges and latest advances in the chemistry, physics, biology, engineering, and other scientific aspects of green nanotechnology as well as on their societal impact and the policies that have been or should be developed to address them.

IJNBM aims at promoting and coordinating developments in the field of nano and biomaterials. The international dimension is emphasised in order to meet the latest needs of accelerating theoretical knowledge and practical verification of new technologies and products. IJNBM is intended to help professionals, academics, researchers and policy makers, working in the field of materials science and technology and materials testing, physical modelling or simulation of various processes in nano and biomaterials, engineering education, and to disseminate information related to nano and biomaterials.

Journal of Biomedical Nanotechnology (JBN) is a peer-reviewed multidisciplinary journal providing broad coverage in all research areas focused on the applications of nanotechnology in medicine, drug delivery systems, infectious disease, biomedical sciences, biotechnology, and all other related fields of life sciences.

Bionanoscience attempts to harness various functions of biological macromolecules and integrate them with engineering for technological applications. It is based on a bottom-up approach and encompasses structural biology, biomacromolecular engineering, material science, and engineering, extending the horizon of material science. The journal aims at publication of (i) Letters (ii) Reviews (3) Concepts (4) Rapid communications (5) Research papers (6) Book reviews (7) Conference announcements in the interface between chemistry, physics, biology, material science, and technology. The use of biological macromolecules as sensors, biomaterials, information storage devices, biomolecular arrays, molecular machines is significantly increasing. The traditional disciplines of chemistry, physics, and biology are overlapping and coalescing with nanoscale science and technology. Currently research in this area is scattered in different journals and this journal seeks to bring them under a single umbrella to ensure highest quality peer-reviewed research for rapid dissemination in areas that are in the forefront of science and technology which is witnessing phenomenal and accelerated growth.

Nanomedicine: NBM is an international, peer-reviewed journal presenting novel, significant, and interdisciplinary theoretical and experimental results related to nanoscience and nanotechnology in the life sciences. Content includes basic, translational, and clinical research addressing diagnosis, treatment, monitoring, prediction, and prevention of diseases.

Our completely electronic Journal aims quick and versatile-style publication of research papers on fundamental theory and experiments at frontiers of science and technology relating to surfaces, interfaces, thin films, fine particles, nanowires, nanotubes, and other nanometer-scale structures, and their interdisciplinary areas such as crystal growth, vacuum technology, and so on. It covers their physics, chemistry, biology, materials science, and their applications to advanced technology for computations, communications, memory, catalysis, sensors, bio- and medical purposes, energy and environmental problems, and so on. It is on open access, free for publication.

IEEE Nanotechnology Magazine publishes peer-reviewed articles that present emerging trends and practices in industrial electronics product research and development, key insights, and tutorial surveys in the field of interest to the member societies of the IEEE Nanotechnology Council. IEEE Nanotechnology Magazine will be limited to the scope of the Nanotechnology Council, which supports the theory, design, and development of nanotechnology and its scientific, engineering, and industrial applications.

The IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology (TNANO) publishes novel and important results in engineeering at the nanoscale. It focuses on nanoscale devices, systems, materials and applications, and on their underlying science. It is an interdisciplinary journal that covers all areas of nanotechnology.

International Journal of Green Nanotechnology is a unique, three-part journal focusing on the important challenges and latest advances in the chemistry, physics, biology, engineering, and other scientific aspects of green nanotechnology as well as on their societal impact and the policies that have been or should be developed to address them.

IJNP provides a vehicle to help academics, researchers, industrial companies, trade associations, and policy makes in the fields of medicine, biology, manufacturing technology, materials science, engineering, biotechnology, nanotechnology, nanoelectronics and business to disseminate information and learn from each others’ work. It also aims at promoting and coordinating developments in the field of nanoparticles. The international dimension is emphasised in order to meet the latest needs of accelerating theoretical knowledge and practical verification of new technologies and products. IJNP publishes original high quality papers, rapid communications in the form of letters to the editor, timely review papers, technical reports, book reviews, nano persectives and case studies. Special issues devoted to developments in important topics in nanoparticles research will be published. Such topics inlcude environmental impact of nanoparticles; nanotoxicology; nanoelectronics; biological nanoparticles; nanoparticles in medicine; nanoparticles in the cosmetics industry; nanoparticles for sustainable growth and in water purification; self assembled nanostructures; characterisation of nanoparticles; catalytic nanoparticles; nanoparticles in arerosols, biotechnology, emission control, sensors, microcontamination; and their use energy consumption.

The IJNT intends to provide a major reference source of comprehensive fundamental and applied knowledge in all areas of Nanotechnology for researchers and scientists as well as an educational resource for students, teachers, and educators by means of reviews from experts in all fields.

JCTN publishes peer-reviewed research papers in all fundamental and applied research aspects of computational and theoretical nanoscience and nanotechnology dealing with chemistry, physics, materials science, engineering, and biology/medicine.

The Journal of Experimental Nanoscience exists to bring together the most significant papers making original contributions to nanoscience in a range of fields including biology and biochemistry, physics, chemistry, chemical electrical and mechanical engineering, materials, pharmaceuticals and medicine. The aim is to provide a forum in which cross fertilization between application areas, methodologies, disciplines, as well as academic and industrial researchers can take place and new developments can be encouraged.

The Journal of Nano Education (JNE) is a peer-reviewed international journal that aims to provide the most complete and reliable source of information on current developments in nanoscale science, technology, engineering, and medical education.

Journal of Nano Research (JnanoR) is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal, which publishes high quality work on ALL aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology. Currently, it stands alone in serving the global “nano” community in providing up-to-date information on all developments and progresses being made in nanoscience and nanotechnology and the future predictions for this extraordinary technology.

The Journal focuses on concepts, properties, phenomena, and processes related to particles, tubes, layers, macromolecules, clusters and other finite structures of the nanoscale size range. Coverage includes synthesis, assembly, transport, reactivity, and stability, and emphasizes realization and application of systems, structures and devices with novel functions obtained via precursor nanoparticles. The Journal occupies the intersection of particle technology, colloids, aerosols, multiphase systems, solid state physics, chemistry and macromolecular science, materials engineering, pharmacy, microcontamination, emission control, environment and health effects, biotechnology and biomedicine, sensors and electronics.

JNN is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal covering fundamental and applied research in all disciplines of science, engineering and medicine. JNN publishes all aspects of nanoscale science and technology dealing with materials synthesis, processing, nanofabrication, nanoprobes, spectroscopy, properties, biological systems, nanostructures, theory and computation, nanoelectronics, nano-optics, nano-mechanics, nanodevices, nanobiotechnology, nanomedicine, nanotoxicology.

The Journal of Vacuum Science and Technology B is devoted to reports of original research, review articles, and Critical Review articles. The JVST B has been established to provide a vehicle for the publication of research dealing with microelectronics and nanometer structures.

Lab on a Chip provides a unique forum for the publication of significant and original work related to miniaturisation (on or off chips) at the micro- and nano-scale across a variety of disciplines including: chemistry, biology, bioengineering, physics, electronics, clinical/medical science, chemical engineering and materials science, which is likely to be of interest to the multidisciplinary community that the journal addresses.

An interdisciplinary journal, reporting on surfactants and self-assembly, dispersions, emulsions, foams; adsorption, reactions, films, forces; biocolloids, biomolecular and biomimetic materials; nano- and mesostructured materials, polymers, gels, liquid crystals; interfacial charge transfer, charge transport, electrocatalysis, electrokinetic phenomena, bioelectrochemistry; and sensors, fluidics, patterning, catalysis, photonic crystals.

Micro & Nano Letters offers express publication of short research papers presenting research conducted at the forefront of micro- and nanoscale science, engineering and technology, with at least one dimension ranging from a few tens of micrometres to a few nanometres. This online-only journal offers a rapid route for international dissemination of high-quality research findings generated by researchers from both the micro and nano communities.

Microfluidics and Nanofluidics is an international peer reviewed journal exploring all aspects of microfluidics, nanofluidics, and lab-on-a-chip science and technology. The journal seeks to improve the fundamental understanding of microfluidic and nanofluidic processes, examining the current state of research and development and the latest applications. This journal broadly interprets microfluidics and nanofluidics as the study of mass (including molecular and colloidal) and momentum transfer, heat transfer, and reactive processes, coupled with transport in microscale and nanoscale systems. Readers will find reports of original scientific research, techniques, and applications. In addition, the journal publishes brief communications presenting urgent announcements of significant advances or preliminary accounts of new work and topical reviews summarizing accepted practices and reporting progress in selected areas.

Nano Letters reports on fundamental research in all branches of the theory and practice of nanoscience and nanotechnology, providing rapid disclosure of the key elements of a study, publishing preliminary, experimental, and theoretical results on the physical, chemical, and biological phenomena, along with processes and applications of structures within the nanoscale range.

Nanoscale and Microscale Thermophysical Engineering is a quarterly, peer reviewed journal covering the basic science and engineering of nanoscale and microscale energy conversion, transport, storage, mass transport, and reactions. In addition, the journal addresses their integration and uses in devices and systems in the fields of medicine, transportation, energy, environment, and information.

Nanoscale Research Letters (NRL) provides an interdisciplinary forum for communication of scientific and technological advances in the creation and use of objects at the nanometer scale. The journal spans disciplines, emphasizing research that seeks to uncover the underlying science and behavior of nanostructures and further the goal of unifying nanoscale research in physics, materials science, biology, chemistry, engineering, and their expanding interfaces.

Nanotechnology encompasses the understanding of the fundamental physics, chemistry, biology and technology of nanometre-scale objects.

Nature Nanotechnology is a multidisciplinary journal that publishes papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of nanoscience and nanotechnology. The journal covers research into the design, characterization and production of structures, devices and systems that involve the manipulation and control of materials and phenomena at atomic, molecular and macromolecular scales. Both bottom-up and top-down approaches - and combinations of the two - are covered.

Particulate Science and Technology addresses all aspects of science and engineering related to particles and particle systems from millimeter to nanometer sizes. Topics include particle formation and production, particle and particle system characterization, fluidized beds, multiphase flows, storage, flow, conveying, handling, electrography, image processing, pattern recognition, mixing, segregation, separation, agglomeration, compaction, powder coating and electrosprays, microencapsulation, explosion and fire hazards, aerosols, pollution control, industrial hygiene, contamination control, lung deposition, agricultural and food powders, ceramics, chemicals, minerals, pharmaceuticals, and powdered metals.

Premier APS journal for current research, providing rapid publication of short reports of important fundamental research in all fields of physics.

Micro and Nano: No Small Matter. Science at the nano- and microscale is currently receiving enormous worldwide interest. Small provides the very best forum for experimental and theoretical studies of fundamental and applied interdisciplinary research at these dimensions. Read an attractive mix of peer-reviewed Communications, Reviews, Concepts, Highlights, Essays, and Full Papers.

Superlattices and Microstructures is a journal devoted to the dissemination of the science and technology of synthetic heterostructures, including individual and collective use of semiconductors, metals and insulators for the exploitation of their unique properties.

Surface Science deals exclusively with fundamental experimental and theoretical studies in the physics and chemistry of surfaces. It covers topics contributing to a better understanding of basic phenomena occurring on surfaces; the word “surface” being interpreted to include all interfaces between solids, polymers, biomaterials, nanostructures, soft matter, liquids, gases and/or vacuum.

Synthesis and Reactivity in Inorganic, Metal-Organic, and Nano-Metal Chemistry is devoted to the rapid dissemination of original research papers of relevance to inorganic and metal-organic chemists and nano-scientists engaged in synthesis and characterization of Inorganic, Main Group, Metal-Organic and Nano-Particulate Constructs. This journal publishes syntheses and reactivity of new compounds, new classes of nanoparticles, new methods for preparation of known compounds and nanoparticles, and new experimental techniques and procedures. The journal is a publication aimed at the rapid dissemination of original research papers of particular importance to inorganic and metal-organic chemists and nanotechnology professionals.

Tribology Transactions contains experimental and theoretical papers on friction, wear, lubricants, lubrication, materials, machines and moving components, from the macro- to the nano-scale.

The IEEE Journal of Quantum Electronics comprises original contributions, both regular papers and letters, describing significant advances in the understanding of quantum electronics phenomena or the demonstration of new devices, systems, or applications. Manuscripts reporting new developments in systems, and applications, must emphasize quantum electronics principles or devices. The scope of JQE encompasses the generation, propagation, detection, and application of coherent electromagnetic radiation having wavelengths below one millimeter (i.e., in the submillimeter, infrared, visible, ultraviolet, etc., regions). Whether the focus of a manuscript is a quantum electronic device or phenomenon, the critical factor in the editorial review of a manuscript is the potential impact of the results presented on continuing research in the field or on advancing the technological base of quantum electronics.

IEEE Photonics is an online-only rapid publication archival journal of top quality research at the fore-front of Photonics. Photonics integrates quantum electronics and optics to accelerate progress in the generation of novel photon sources and in their utilization in emerging applications at the micro and nano scales spanning from the far-infrared/THz to the x-ray region of the electromagnetic spectrum.

Original contributions are welcome which relate significant advances or state-of-the-art capabilities in the theory, design, fabrication, application, or performance of: Semiconductor optical devices; including lasers, amplifiers, light-emitting diodes, solid-state lighting, etc.; Optical fiber and waveguide technologies; including design and characterization, amplifiers, measurement techniques, etc.; Optical filters, control, and switching devices; including planar lightwave circuits, photonic integrated circuits, MEMS, liquid crystals, photonic crystals, nano-photonics, etc.; Free-space and fiber-optic transmission systems and subsystems; including system demonstrations, optical and electrical signal processing, modulation, detection and equalization techniques, measurement techniques, etc.; Optical sensors; including bio-photonics, remote sensing, fiber-optic gyroscopes, etc.; and Other photonic technologies; including THz waves, plasmons, etc.

IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices comprises original and significant contributions relating to the theory, design, performance and reliability of electron devices, including optoelectronic devices, nanoscale devices, solid-state devices, integrated electronic devices, energy sources, power devices, displays, sensors, electro-mechanical devices, quantum devices and electron tubes. Tutorial and review papers on these subjects are also published and occasional special issues appear to present a collection of papers which treat particular areas in more depth and breadth.

The scope of the Journal includes advances in the state-of-the-art of optical communications and networks. Both theoretical contributions (including new techniques, concepts, and analyses) and practical contributions (including system experiments and prototypes, and new applications) are encouraged.

Contains articles on current research, applications and methods used in lightwave technology and fiber optics. Topics covered include optical guided wave technologies, fiber and cable technologies, active and passive components, integrated optics and opto-electronics, as well as networks systems, and sub-systems covering the full range of this rapidly expanding field.

Journal of Modern Optics aims to publish original contributions to optical knowledge from educational institutions, government establishments and industrial R&D groups world-wide. The whole field of classical and quantum optics is covered. Papers may deal with the applications of fundamentals of modern optics, considering both experimental and theoretical aspects of contemporary research. In addition to regular papers, there are topical and tutorial reviews, and special issues on highlighted areas.

JNO is a cross-disciplinary peer-reviewed journal to consolidate all experimental and theoretical research activities in the areas of nanoscale electronic and optoelectronic materials and devices, electronic and optical properties of semiconductors, inorganic, organic, and hybrid nanostructures, electronic applications of superlattices, quantum structures, and other nanostructures, optoelectronic and photonic applications of novel functional materials and nanostructures, nanoelectronic circuits and device integration, nanofabrication, processing and characterization techniques, information processing and optical communications.

The Journal of Nanophotonics (JNP) is an electronic journal focusing on the fabrication and application of nanostructures that facilitate the generation, propagation, manipulation, and detection of light from the infrared to the ultraviolet regimes. The scope extends to theory, modeling and simulation, experimentation, instrumentation, and application.

The Journal of the Optical Society of America B emphasizes scientific research on the fundamentals of the interaction of light with matter such as quantum optics, nonlinear optics, and laser physics. Topics include atom optics and cold atoms, metamaterials, nanophotonics, photonic crystals, spectroscopy, THz optics, ultrafast phenomena, and other related subjects.

Nature Photonics is a new monthly journal dedicated to this exciting field that will publish top-quality, peer-reviewed research in all areas of light generation, manipulation and detection. Coverage extends from research into the fundamental properties of light and how it interacts with matter through to the latest designs of optoelectronic device and emerging applications that exploit photons. The journal covers topics including: Lasers, LEDs and other light sources; Imaging, detectors and sensors; Optoelectronic devices and components; Novel materials and engineered structures; Physics of light propagation, interaction and behaviour; Quantum optics and cryptography; Ultrafast photonics; Biophotonics; Optical data storage; Spectroscopy; Fibre optics and optical communications; Solar energy and photovoltaics; Displays; Terahertz technology; Nonlinear optics; Plasmonics; Nanophotonics; and X-rays.

Optical Materials Express is OSA's newest all-electronic, open-access optics journal. The journal primarily emphasizes advances in novel optical materials, their properties, modeling, synthesis and fabrication techniques; how such materials contribute to novel optical behavior; and how they enable new or improved optical devices.

Optics & Photonics News (OPN) is the Optical Society of America's monthly news magazine. It provides in-depth coverage of recent developments in the field of optics and offers busy professionals the tools they need to succeed in the optics industry, as well as informative pieces on a variety of topics such as science and society, education, technology and business. OPN strives to make the various facets of this diverse field accessible to researchers, engineers, businesspeople and students. Contributors include scientists and journalists who specialize in the field of optics.

Optics Communications considers only original and timely contributions containing new results in various fields of modern optics. Manuscripts may discuss fundamental or applied issues, and should offer clear evidence of novelty and significance. Papers devoted, for the most part, to mathematical and computational issues, with limited direct connection to current trends of optics research, are generally not suitable for publication in the Journal. Similarly, small technical advances, or papers concerned only with engineering applications or issues of materials science may not be considered favourably.

The original all-electronic, open-access optics journal, Optics Express (OpEx) is known for its rapid time to publication and high Impact Factor. OpEx publishes peer-reviewed articles that emphasize scientific and technology innovations in all aspects of optics and photonics.

Optics Letters (OL) provides rapid dissemination of new results in all areas of optics and photonics with short, original, peer-reviewed communications. The articles often describe research-in-progress, thus reflecting the leading edge in the "science of light." With an Impact Factor of 3.385, OL is among the top-ranked journals in the Optics category.

This journal establishes a dedicated channel for physicists, material scientists, chemists, engineers and computer scientists who are interested in photonics and nanostructures, and especially in research related to photonic crystals, photonic band gaps and metamaterials. The Journal sheds light on the latest developments in this growing field of science that will see the emergence of faster telecommunications and ultimately computers that use light instead of electrons to connect components. A special section on metamaterials inherits the tradition of Metamaterials journal and covers a broad range of research on artificial electromagnetic materials and surfaces in microwave and optical range, including their fabrication and applications.

Publishes original research papers and survey papers on analysis, theory, design, development, implementation and use of robots and robot technology. It covers both fundamental robotics and robotics related to applied fields such as service robotics, field robotics, medical robotics, rescue robotics, space robotics, underwater robotics, agriculture robotics, industrial robotics, and robots in emerging fields. It also covers aspects of social and managerial analysis and policy regarding robots.

This is an international journal publishing original technical papers and authoritative state-of-the-art reviews on the development of new technologies concerning artificial life and robotics, especially computer-based simulation and hardware. The journal covers a broad multidisciplinary field, including such areas as artificial brain research, artificial intelligence, artificial life, artificial living, artificial mind research, brain science, chaos, cognitive science, complexity, computer graphics, evolutionary computations, fuzzy control, genetic algorithms, innovative computations, intelligent control and modeling, micromachines, micro-robot world cup soccer tournament, mobile vehicles, neural networks, neurocomputers, neurocomputing technologies and applications, robotics, robus virtual engineering, and virtual reality. It also covers hardware-oriented issues.

Autonomous Robots reports on the theory and applications of robotic systems capable of some degree of self-sufficiency. It features papers that include performance data on actual robots in the real world. Coverage includes: control of autonomous robots · real-time vision · autonomous wheeled and tracked vehicles · legged vehicles · computational architectures for autonomous systems · distributed architectures for learning, control and adaptation · studies of autonomous robot systems · sensor fusion · theory of autonomous systems · terrain mapping and recognition · self-calibration and self-repair for robots · self-reproducing intelligent structures · genetic algorithms as models for robot development.

The IAES International Journal of Robotics and Automation (IJRA) is providing a platform to researchers, scientists, engineers and practitioners throughout the world to publish the latest achievement, future challenges and exciting applications of intelligent and autonomous robots. IJRA is aiming to push the frontier of robotics into a new dimension, in which motion and intelligence play equally important roles. Its scope includes (but not limited) to the following: automation control, automation engineering, autonomous robots, biotechnology and robotics, emergence of the thinking machine, forward kinematics, household robots and automation, inverse kinematics, Jacobian and singularities, methods for teaching robots, nanotechnology and robotics (nanobots), orientation matrices, robot controller, robot structure and workspace, robotic and automation software development, robotic exploration, robotic surgery, robotic surgical procedures, robotic welding, robotics applications, robotics programming, robotics technologies, robots society and ethics, software and hardware designing for robots, spatial transformations, trajectory generation, unmanned (robotic) vehicles, etc.

IEEE Robotics and Automation Magazine is a unique technology publication which is peer-reviewed, readable and substantive. The Magazine is a forum for articles which fall between the academic and theoretical orientation of scholarly journals and vendor sponsored trade publications. IEEE Transactions on Robotics and IEEE Transactions on Automation Science and Engineering publish advances in theory and experiment that underpin the science of robotics and automation. The Magazine complements these publications and seeks to present new scientific results to the practicing engineer through a focus on working systems and emphasizing creative solutions to real-world problems and highlighting implementation details. The Magazine publishes regular technical articles that undergo a peer review process overseen by the Magazine's associate editors; special issues on important and emerging topics in which all articles are fully reviewed but managed by guest editors; tutorial articles written by leading experts in their field; and regular columns on topics including education, industry news, IEEE RAS news, technical and regional activity and a calendar of events.

This periodical covers both theory and applications on topics including: kinematics, dynamics, control, and simulation of robots and intelligent machines and systems; design of robotic mechanisms; man-machine interface and integration; motion and manipulation; robotics-related computer hardware, software, and architectures; linkage to computer-aided engineering; robotics in manufacturing and flexible automation; robotics and automation in less structured environments; vision and other non-contact sensory systems; and tactile and other contact sensory technology.

Publishes peer reviewed research articles, technology reviews and specially commissioned case studies covering all aspects of robotic technology, and reflecting the most interesting and strategically important research and development activities from around the world.

Scope includes systems, dynamics, control, simulation, languages, software, hardware, design, artificial intelligence, sensors, actuators, controllers, image processing, economic analysis, industrial robots, automation, manufacturing, and social implications. Special emphasis is given to applications.

The International Journal of Control publishes top quality, peer reviewed papers in all areas, both established and emerging, of control theory and its applications. Readership: Development engineers and research workers in industrial automatic control. Research workers and students in automatic control and systems science in universities. Teachers of advanced automatic control in universities. Applied mathematicians and physicists working in automatic control and systems analysis. Development and research workers in fields where automatic control is widely applied: process industries, energy utility industries and advanced manufacturing, embedded systems and robotics.

International Journal of Robotics Research (IJRR) was the first scholarly publication on robotics research; it continues to supply scientists and students in robot and related fields - artificial intelligence, applied mathematics, computer science, electrical and mechanical engineering - with timely, multidisciplinary material on topics from sensors and sensory interpretations to kinematics in motion planning. IJRR also publishes peer reviewed data papers and multimedia extensions alongside articles.

The Journal of Field Robotics seeks to promote scholarly publications dealing with the fundamentals of robotics in unstructured and dynamic environments. Articles describing robotics research with applications to the environment, construction, forestry, agriculture, mining, subsea, intelligent highways, search and rescue, military, and space (orbital and planetary) are encouraged. Papers in sensing, sensors, mechanical design, computing architectures, communication, planning, learning, and control, applied to field applications are encouraged.

The Journal of Intelligent and Robotic Systems bridges the gap between theory and practice in all areas of intelligent systems and robotics. It publishes original, peer reviewed contributions from initial concept and theory to prototyping to final product development and commercialization. On the theoretical side, the journal features papers focusing on intelligent systems engineering, distributed intelligence systems, multi-level systems, intelligent control, multi-robot systems, cooperation and coordination of unmanned vehicle systems, etc. On the application side, the journal emphasizes autonomous systems, industrial robotic systems, multi-robot systems, aerial vehicles, mobile robot platforms, underwater robots, sensors, sensor-fusion, and sensor-based control. Readers will also find papers on real applications of intelligent and robotic systems (e.g., mechatronics, manufacturing, biomedical, underwater, humanoid, mobile/legged robot and space applications, etc.).

The ASME Journal of Mechanisms and Robotics publishes research contributions to the fundamental theory, algorithms and applications for robotic and machine systems. Scope includes theoretical and applied kinematics, innovative manipulator design, walking machines, mechanical hands, grasping, fixturing, compliant mechanisms, electro-mechanical systems, and articulated systems ranging from micro- and nanometer dimensions to large scale space structures.

The Journal of Micro-Bio Robotics, a quarterly journal, is devoted to the theory, experiments, and applications of micro- and biotechnologies and robotics. The Journal promotes both theoretical and practical engineering research based on the analysis and synthesis from the micro level to the bio level of robotics. The journal includes survey papers, technical papers, and short papers in the field of Micro and Bio Robotics.

Robotica is a forum for the multidisciplinary subject of robotics and encourages developments, applications and research in this important field of automation and robotics with regard to industry, health, education and economic and social aspects of relevance. Coverage includes activities in hostile environments, applications in the service and manufacturing industries, biological robotics, dynamics and kinematics involved in robot design and uses, on-line robots, robot task planning, rehabilitation robotics, sensory perception, software in the widest sense, particularly in respect of programming languages and links with CAD/CAM systems, telerobotics and various other areas. In addition, interest is focused on various Artificial Intelligence topics of theoretical and practical interest. Emphasis is placed on sound theory and realistic applications of robotics and AI in the general field of automation.

Robotics is a peer-reviewed, international journal presenting state-of-the-art research in the area of robotics, and is published quarterly online by MDPI.

Robotics and Autonomous Systems will carry articles describing fundamental developments in the field of robotics, with special emphasis on autonomous systems. An important goal of this journal is to extend the state of the art in both symbolic and sensory based robot control and learning in the context of autonomous systems.