Research Guides: Endocrinology: Quick Links

Textbooks

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to medical textbooks, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

5-Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
Provides access to information on the diagnosis, treatment, medications, and follow-up of diseases and conditions, as well as related illnesses typically associated with certain diseases and conditions.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Point-of-care tool designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice. Medical calculators, drug interactions, and patient education materials are included.

Endocrine & Metabolic
Browse the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for this topic.
Kidney Disease
Browse the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for this topic.

A Case-Based Guide to Clinical Endocrinology, 2e by Terry F. Davies (Editor)
Call Number: RC649.5 .C37 2015
Publication Date: 2015
Covers new treatment approaches and emphasizes the latest investigative advances in both imaging and molecular diagnostics.

ProQuest Health & Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search 13 ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Be sure to use this link to see full-text options available through Madigan Library.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of peer-reviewed, scholarly journals in social sciences, business, humanities, science, medicine, dentistry, radiology, nursing, emergency medicine, biology, materials science, engineering, and sports medicine.

The Encyclopedia of Diabetes, 3e by William A. Petit; Christine Adamec
Publication Date: 2019
Guide to the different types of this disease, signs and symptoms, and management and treatment. Entries explain the causes of diabetes, how the disease affects the body, and how it impacts daily life.
Diabetes Sourcebook, 6e by Omnigraphics, Inc.
Publication Date: 2016
Provides basic consumer information about the different types of diabetes and their diagnosis, management, and treatment. Offers guidelines for recognizing and treating diabetic emergencies.
Endocrine and Metabolic Disorders Sourcebook, 3e by Omnigraphics, Inc.
Publication Date: 2017
Provides information about the endocrine system and its role in the regulation of human growth, organ function, and metabolic control, along with information about the symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment of endocrine and metabolic disorders.