Digitized back runs of scholarly journals dating back to the 1600s. The past 1-5 years of current titles may not be available. Subjects include arts, business and economics, history, humanities, law, medicine and health, science and mathematics, and more.
Scholarly journals and magazines covering events in U.S. history.
Information on significant people, events, and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Search the majority of our ProQuest databases at one time. Subjects include the arts, business, health & medicine, history, literature, science & technology, and social sciences.
A scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database including periodicals and peer-reviewed journals.
Simplifies browsing through Gale's publications and documents in one platform.
Includes biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news.
Covers social issues and includes pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles, full-text magazines, academic journals, newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, and links to pertinent websites.
Information on significant people, events, and topics in World History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Scholarly journals and magazines covering events in world history.
Search across many disciplines and sources for scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts, patents and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other reputable websites.
The Madigan Library's databases can be accessed from wherever you are, 24 hours a day/7 days a week.
Once you click on a link to a database, you need to login with your network ID & password - the same you use to login to any campus computer.
